Are you a quitter, and does steemit piss you off? NICE ARSE!

in #life6 years ago

asian-1238553_960_720.jpg

If you came to look at that gals bum, congratulations you have a pulse still.



One of the reasons I gave up regularly going on discord chat was the complaining so many do about "its not fair" & why does he earn $300 for a shit post and I earn 30 cents? and to be honest I have no idea why, and I do not really care either, maybe his mates are better than yours, maybe he/she self votes or maybe they are just lucky, I simply do not know.
Quitters are boring, and I keep seeing them, demanding people pay them attention because steemit does not pay them enough for what they think they do here.
It matters not that it took them 2 hours to write a post, it does to them, but not to us, I could spend 2 hours tapping away on this keyboard writing about bellybutton fluff, does that make my 2 hour boring post worth more than Nigel's post about his mates Mrs girlfriends mom being milf? - how about I spend 4 hours writing about the pleasure of sitting on nails? or maybe a 6 hour post about my sweaty balls in the summer? does the time I put in mean I deserve more rewards just because of the time I put in? NO, so get over it and your sweaty bollox post.


truth-2069846__340.png

Harsh words I know but come on.



A lot of my posts only get less than a dollar if I do not boost them with a bot, or get lucky with some upvote loving from you guys n gals, I use the bots to try to gain more sp, it is the fastest way at the moment due to the maths, I can regurgitate the sbd and gain sp, the added bonus is I also get more followers from the perceived view that I am earning more, even if I am paying for it, and yes I know I am lining the pockets of the oligarchs, but hey like in life, I hope they choke on it one day.
How do you want to get by on here? are you a quitter or do you have the staying power? one of the best people for having staying power against all the odds is @freebornangel on here, I have seen him close to quitting so many times, but he always comes back for more, and good on him. This is the thing with the others though, the whiner quitters, they just want attention where freeborn genuinely wants a better deal for all, and that sets the two at opposite ends of the spectrum for me. There is no free ride on here and you got to do what you got to do to get by. What ever it may be, but I tell you this much, trying to get attention by screaming I wrote for 2 hours and nobody noticed my bellybutton post ain't cutting it.


truth-2069843__340.png

False advertising.



Stinc or steemit inc, is partly to blame for this, and I tell you why here, lets look at the way they try to get people in here with this "get paid to write here" Do you see any flaw in this statement? I do, get paid to write here if you already have friends here or bring a small army of followers and maybe a massive investment in sp so you can upvote you, may be a more accurate advert.
You can feel free to disagree with anything I say on this post and that is fine, as this is in no way a rant, nor do I claim it to be 100% of anything other than my views, and even that changes day by day, so yeh pretty much I am human I guess, maybe, sort of.
Now I want to answer another point that he brought up "I have been social and put in hours talking to people on their posts and they still do not visit mine" answer = maybe they still do not like reading about bellybutton fluff.
He says he is gone and never coming back, so I feel I have to do a tribute song to him here.
(just in case he is telling pork pies which means lies)





thief-3306100__340.png

They are running off with all my money.



Not sure who they is, but heck it cost me nothing to join here, I did invest a little at the start here, though it really was only a little, and I have had a million times that back, sure not in money, but in kindness, in sweet words, in watching amazing people I have never met coming together to fund Tom Duggans camera in Syria, from fulltimegeeks upvotes to v4vapid also, @perceptualflaws, @acedawne, @evehuman, @lyndaybowes, the legend that has gone way beyond any call of duty @jimbobbill, @arthur.grafo, @amariespeaks and many many more kind souls all willing to chip in, if you fail to see how good this place is, then maybe you are better off not here, because there is simply "no other place like this" when the chips are down.
I see numerous great projects going on here, and sometimes giving is better than receiving, and I guess that is my whole point here, giving is more fun, expecting just because you wrote ya bellybutton post is not. Caring is sharing, and laying on the floor kicking and screaming is for 2 to 3 year old's, leave that to them maybe, and grow a pair.
Harsh maybe, fair I think so.

For the none quitters, have a fantastic weekend, what ever you decide to do, and give a loved one a nice pleasant surprise.



giphy.gif



Deliberator = Definition of deliberator
plural -s
: one that deliberates


Images from pixabay.
gif courtesy of @dwinblood


0AXtUyn.png


adam-and-eve-1687782__340.jpg

Sort:  

Steemit can be very frustrating that's for sure. Things will probably only get tougher from here.

Not sure they will, we are all growing, and if we all keep looking out for each other, we keep growing even faster, win win

If we get a billion people on the Steem platform that would be less than 1 Steem per person.

True but each Steem would be worth that much more. In that case would not each accounts upvote have a nice value attached to it? What am I missing?

Nothing, you are bang on point.

Well let's look at the facts, there are now just over 1 million accounts yes? how many of them are bots? I know sweetssjj has over 14 accounts here, berniesanders has lord knows how many, in fact nearly every single person on here owns 2 or considerably more, so then we have to look at the daily users, and the last time I checked it was 27,000 people, so that right there in the latter not the former is your true market, 27,000.00 people. You should feel a heck of a lot better now.

I think we have about 100,000 or more monthly active users.

Not sure about monthly, never tried to track that, daily is 27k though, so that is your competition, and it is not a lot to compete against really.

27,000 daily and only 7% of Steem is up for grabs for the whole year and that percentage is going down every year while we get more users. It will get tougher.

Thanks for the entertainment. Hilarious post.

I always thought of Steemit in comparison to Reddit except that upvotes actually mean something to the individual. Rewards going to the people instead of corporate overlords is the future... let's hope so.

Cheers my new friend, got to have a laugh, even with serious subjects sometimes, glad I made you smile.

I feel the exact same way you do about steemit! I was recommend it by a friend and I joined didn’t really ‘get it’ at the time and left it dormant was too busy chasing those major gains at the end of last year then the market fell flat and I looked for ways to earn without burning my salary and I found my steemit account added some money and some crypto I got from faucets and started posting regularly haven’t made much money but I’ve met some amazing people on the platform, I’ve found some insightful pieces and I’ve also enjoyed writing again so I have got quite a bit out of the platform! I said I’d give it a year and see how far I can get so I’m in my 3rd month of reallt beign active on here! 9 more to go! Hope to be some sort of dolphin by then lol! But no quitting thays for sure! Oh and ps great click bait image It suckered me in

Ah I got you with the bum I see lol, it worked yay, and you stick with it my friend, all them great posts you read are all free, and all the great people you meet well there is no charge for that also, sure the rewards in $ come slow, though you are richer in other ways, as you so rightly pointed out, nice to meet you also.

The bay city rollers were scotchmen and not from green bay, wisconsin?

Thats it, im done.
F'n fake news!

Thanks for the shout out!

LOL you were well worth a shout out my brother from another mother, stop fricking quitting on us lol.

Im not going anywhere, at least until steem 2.0 is ready.

Steem 2.0 or Dans dream site?

Hell, if minds.com pays better i may go back there.

HAHA @boomerang just ripped me off with a $2 upvote for a $4 bid, thanks suckers I guess is the message, now to see who owns that bot.

Lol, see, bots are scams to enrich coders at the expense of everybody else.
Youd be better off trading on the internal market and powering up!

jerrybanfield had me before for $7.

Ouch.
Did you get it fixed?

Glad that did not happen on angrymans post, imagine me trying to explain a $1 upvote for a $3 bid.

Lol, it would have been poetic.

I really have a thing against self voting with bots.

My friend who uses the bots daily says they have to pay out at a little over 200% just for you to break even once you account for the SBD/SP split. Thats why people make money delegating SP instead of curating, They are bypassing the loss on that split.

yes you need over 200% as the bot gets 20% curation also. The best value bots are the penny bots, the ones for 10 - 50c, they pay 300% returns.

All so true!

I'd say the thing about payouts is that they depend on your own wallet and the size of all your autovotes 90% of the time.

On top of that your network on Steemit adds a bit extra, but not much because most people have very little voting power.

My self vote and autovotes are worth about $4 now so anything I post will earn about $4 automatically. For most people on Steemit that is huge, but there are also some people on Steemit earning up to $700 for every post automatically and I am so jealous I want to post pictures of their fat arses but I can't because they might flag me...

Thank you, sir, you just made my day :)

OMFG, you do realise I can not frigging un-see that arse don't you, now I have to say my arse is better than your arse, that makes me the 3 year old now :-).

Bigger is better - that is the wisdom of America!

Always has been, the bragging has never stopped, it will when the $ collapses though, humble pie time then. :-)

Won't you give my post a Butchers, its not a Richard the third!
(Disclaimer, I haven't made a post I just wanted use some cockney rhyme slang)

LOL nice cockney rhyming going down in the hood right there.

You almost gave me a heart attack... but, I would have died smiling at least.

:-) congratulations sir, you still have a pulse.

@deliberator you ass! lol Thank you for the mention dude .. you've definitely brought out the butt enthusiasts! But (pun intended) yes I can see what you mean, I can't really be doing with the moaning either.

Ha My bro from another mo, I actually enjoyed writing that post, it made me giggle along the way, and yes the whiners are boring, and as I never came here to make a wage I like you do not really have any goals here other than helping other people. Thanks for stopping by, I did wonder if ever you read my posts, now I know you do, cheers bro.

I always read/upvote my friend, you're pretty prolific and I often read them every two or three days .. so if I commented on each one I wouldn't leave your blog lol

LOL cheers my friend, good to know you read them, that makes me happy, and that will do for me thanks, you legend you.

For me personally, I ain't complaining, and I'm certainly not going anywhere. Ya'll gotta put up with me and my posts for a long time still.

Way to spank the whiners with some real talk @deliberator

Maybe I oughta use one of those bidbots one of these days and bump up my sp.

Cheers bro, it gets the sp up faster for now, that's the only reason I use em, well it does attract more followers also, have a go at it bro, you desreve some more sp. If you do make sure you go to www.steembottracker.com before you put a bid on a bot, to make sure it is still worth it, if it says 0.00 it ain't worth it.

If you're on the Frontpage with a bid bot it'd result in followers, but I guess they also have to love you before that works.
Man, steemit is complicated when you're new.

I would say get your tits out, but you already did. :-)

Steemit loves me. Well, more than any other social media at least.

You started with ass, but this was fun to read. Turns out you have a talent for ranting :)

gotta mix up ya style or die, no rant fun, no fun in life. :-)

Hah! Cant love this enough! Seriously man, people have been blogging for years for free! And unless you are "known" you probably didnt have followers then! Shit man, just enjoy the company and the dollar here and there. Youre making way more than facebook ever gave you! Upvoted and resteemed too... more people need to read this!

Thanks my friend, I just get pissed off when so called friends kick and scream that it aint fair, well neither is life lol, have a great weekend.

Still better than Facebook.

High five, and that makes me laugh, I bet he is on facebook now crying his eyes out thinking what the fuck have I done lol.

...if you fail to see how good this place is, perhaps you are not good enough for steemit..

People do whine, cry and throw temper tantrums. and then quit. Good for them, I am glad they quit. One less facebook reject I have to see or hear complain about how unfair everything is here.

So the Juniors and Seniors can drive cars, the juniors have moms old runabout, and the seniors got dad to buy them a nice car. The Seniors do no want to be seen playing with the freshmen. The Juniors don't care.

If you can not make friends on steemit, if you can not read, or comment on steemit, if the only thing you can do is post on steemit, then you are going to die on steemit. Steemit is not Me ME ME!!! Damnit can't you see ME? Why the hell would anyone see or be interested in commenting on a "Me ME ME!!!" post. Or to even follow a person that whines so much.

Steemit is a two way street, you post, you find post to comment on, you sometimes take the off ramp and chat in Discord.

Time for a photo hunt, I may be back to finish my thought, I may not.

Lol great comment as always, and yeh you summed it up well.

I WROTE FOR 2 HOURS AND NO-ONE NOTICED MY BELLYBUTTON POST. So then I just wrote what I really enjoyed, and eventually someone with a common interest did.

Lol oh yes bro oh yes.

You have a bellybutton post?

It matters not that it took them 2 hours to write a post, it does to them, but not to us, I could spend 2 hours tapping away on this keyboard writing about bellybutton fluff

Nope, I just read the deliberators' article LOL

Again an awesome one.
It's always a pleasure to read your articles.
Thank you. :)

Cheers my friend, you got to mix it up a little sometimes, and I enjoyed writing this one I must admit.

Keep at it folks.

You got it bro.

I guess we could say that those who prevail on Steemit march to a different drummer... self-responsibility. Such a strange concept to so many who have wish for an alternate reality that does not exist. Blessings.

Oh, and the tush pic did get my attention. Checked my pulse too. No uptick.

No heart murmurs after that bum? you are doing well lol. Yes there are some instant gratification people in a dream world thinking me me me, it gets old real fast. Cheers my friend.

Idiots quickly forget how long it takes to earn anything the traditional blogging route. Everyone here should be happy they earn anything at all. Other social media sites don’t give you anything for a comment, post, like, etc. . A little gratitude is needed.

I agree 100%, farcebook takes not gives, so does twitter and all the others, the problem is with some people is envy of seeing trending posts at $600 or more, I say stop looking at trending then, I never look, even when I knew I was on it, it matters not to me, good riddance to him I say, cheers for stopping by.

Hey, wait a minute. What does any of this have to do with free electricity?

You are so right friend. Anyone who thinks their writing is worth more should self publish. Or shut up and accept they get paid anything at all. Or be grateful they are making so many cool connections. After awhile you start wondering if there is someone holding a gun to them that keeps making them log back in.

You just stick with me pal. I am hitting you up for .03 per shot. We only need to have 33,333,333.34 exchanges and I will make you 1 million Steem my friend.

1 million Steem and it will only cost me 3,000,000.00 in mouses smashing that upvote button.

I started that post, and abandoned it due to the complex nature of what you would wanting to power. Take my new workshop, I need lights, music and power tool plug sockets, so 1 panel will suffice at 175 watt, with 8 hours battery back up, that will be 1000 watts per hour max draw. A single average car battery would cover that for me, as you scale up in powering more rooms, you scale up accordingly, also the less light you get and the less direct sunshine you get, the lower the panel output, down to 0% during the night. And yippee, I will be a steemit millionaire in 15 years yay. lol :-) I may need to buy you a new clicker digit in the meantime though.

I have to say, this has been one entertaining post. As for the arses in the comments, eeeeek!
I agree with you, past the first few weeks of confusion about rewards etc, if you continue whining you need to go home. Mind you, at some point the whiners will fall off the face of Steemit because they can't sustain the hard work for little reward.
I think there are a couple of ways to approach Steemit. If you joined to make money, you need to put your business hat on, and strategize with an initial investment, bots, SP etc. You focus on the moolah.
The other way is to use Steemit as a platform to connect socially (works great if you are not too good at it in real life), to get alternative perspectives on world events, politics etc., to get exposed to new stuff (for instance I follow @godflesh who posts some great write-ups about literature, philosophy, art and daily poetry, and this morning it was a poem by Bukowski whom I didn't know), to exercise your right to free speech, to be challenged in the statements you make, to support causes that are dear to your heart, to decrease your isolation as a freak of nature because you have unpopular political views or militant leanings.
Unless you're in it for the dough, chill, be creative, connect and have fun.
And if you like arses big and small, you're definitely in the right place!

Thanks my friend, great response that I agree with entirely especially the last part. :-) And I also even have some people on here that think the totally opposite way to me, I still upvote them, I chat with them, diversity of opinion to me is healthy.

And if you like arses big and small, you're definitely in the right place!

Could not have written better myself.

I came for the tag not the bum I swear!! LOL thank you for the mention @deliberator :) I am definitely sticking around - but all those who are just here for the prospect of instant wealth and get fed up when they aren't raking in the dough.. - good riddance! ;-)

Hey good lady, I will have you know there is nothing wrong with that ladies bum lol. Agreed, good riddance to whiners.

Thanks for the mention :)

I've tried giving up, but in different ways. For instance, to stop getting tiny upvotes for the posts I cared about, I set those posts to Decline Payout...but then the team changed the submit page and I can no longer set the payout at the time I create the post (I really don't know why they did it, all they did is make it more difficult for us).

I spent a minimum of 4 hours a day going to check out newbie posts so as to help those I think can contribute something. The result? I saw everyone else speed past me in rep and the dosh, while a couple of the newbies took umbrage at my trying to help them and flagged me.

So, now I just make the posts I want to make; I no longer worry what anyone will think of me, I never was one for lots of friends or being part of a community (I hate having to submit to rules others make), having just a few who are real friends was/is all I've ever aimed for. For them, I will gladly make sacrifices when needed.

I see what is happening to the promise Mankind had of a future that would take us to the stars and hopefully a new level of maturity; all sacrificed by a small number of monsters who are willing to destroy all of mankind, just so that they stay in power (they will not, however well they plan it, their own children and grandchildren will stray from the path they set for them, but still, it will be too late for us to achieve our potential). At times, these thoughts make me want to blow some steam and rant. Previously I had to worry about those who do not like such posts and an odd flag from them.

Now? I don't care - and the funny thing is, the flags stopped. I gow, very slowly, and because it means I cannot set targets for myself, as the grave will arrive first, I am now free to enjoy myself and, sometimes offer a helping hand.

PS: Which reminds me, nearly end of the month, so, my contribution for June is being made today. Sad it cannot be big enough to make a difference, but glad that despite being old and a pensioner, I can make the gesture by my own creativity. Cherine and Samantha would love me just for that, and that is worth achieving.

You sir are a legend, I like your style, and it was you who first talked to me on here when I was that newbie, I have had a little luck on here, and some very generous upvotes by people with more sp than I will ever have. I notice when you stray from the book path you get much more upvote loving, and sometimes when you do a banker or political post even more so, so if you did want targets you already know your markets, though something tells me you are happy with your lot, and you can't get much better than that.
Thanks for the donation, it is massively appreciated, I will be giving some to pennsif towards his charities this month, and sending some over for Tom, he had £110.00 yesterday, and will get the same weekly, it is not earth shattering money, it does go a long way in Syria though. Thank you my friend.

I actually didn’t know that I could use bots this way to increase my SP, see if you stick on and persevere you learn new way to make profitable content.

Aa Haaa!!! I still have a pulse :)

Yeah, it's frustrating only getting a few cents sometimes but all my wacky inventions, bushcrafty nonsense and wild ideas will be carved forever more in the annals of the interwebs ;)

Who knows, perhaps one day in the distant future, it might be compulsory in the History class to learn all about the wonderful life of the EggMeister ;)

Good one, there is no such thing as "Stealing My Rewards" because if you haven't put anything in, you do not own a share of the reward pool.

You are getting rewarded by the pure goodness of the stake holders.

Agree, and nothing is mine until day 7, so if it gets downvoted "flagged" I never lost anything, as it was never mine anyway. :-)

This was just the post I needed to read today. I consider myself to be (and its only an egotistical, over inflated, self centered point of view) a die hard Steemian, and I have been feeling this way lately. The whole "Why am I not getting noticed, and upvoted by whales" crybaby mentality that is so heavily prevalent on Steemit, yes I am guilty of it myself today.

Perhaps its catching...But you helped restore my perspective to a realistic point of view. I really do agree with everything you state here. Sometime's the ego perks up, and (I) feel like I deserve more for my labors, but the truth is, it's only an egocentric point of view, and it's good for nothing. I actually get much more support on Steemit than many, and I should be more grateful for it.

Ps. Before reading this, out of spite, I made a shit post. I mean a real, full fledged shit post. I would post you the link, but that's kind of spamy, and screams begging for upvote

You might get a little laugh out of it. ¯_(ツ)_/¯

Good day to you @deliberator

Well that was super honest of you, and I suppose it is human nature, I also feel the same way on occasions. It is inbuilt into us to want progress, so when our posts seem to go down in rewards, we look for someone or something to blame, I have done it. Though the quitter in me is miniscule, and the survivor stronger. I will take a look at that post later when my vote power is back up, have a great week my friend.

No question about it, Steemit is no place for quitters. Thanks for taking the time to read my comment and respond. ༼ʘ̚ل͜ʘ̚༽

You have a great week as well friend.

Most welcome.

This post has received a 2.1 % upvote from @boomerang.

what a rip off, $4.123 bid for a $2 upvote? stick it up your arse.

Mine was far better: SBD0.600 with a payoff of SBD0.002

How do I set up a bot to earn that kind of ROI?

:)

Easy if you are good at coding though there are lots of open source codes around for anyone that wants to run a bot, it is the sp the bot needs though to be able to upvote.

Loading...
 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

Have a 100% vote for your cause.

I shall just keep writing my friend, even if it is for 30 cents, thanks for stopping by.