You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 20000 Steem Power Acceptance Speech

in #life6 years ago

You did a good job and you have what so many people did not have. The patience to wait and to stay with your content as you know what you do.

This is great to see, but so many of the new users are different, looking for quick results and don‘t have this Patience.

I found by accident that a weekly activity, where I motivate people to create content by having some simple rules, I a guidance they love and with the topic of beer, many people have even an emotional topic from their live. This is the car I drive on steemit and this is something I love to do.

Thanks for you Post and congrats to you 20,000

Sort:  

Those who seek instant gratification forfeit their futures in the process.

I tend to write, or a least try to write humor, more often than not. That seems to lift spirits and I enjoy doing it. Every now and again though I have to take a break, get a little bit serious, say a few words that I feel are important. This was one of those days.

Thanks for stopping in. I like beer. I'll follow along.