You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Social Experiment: 50SBD and 50 Steem Power give Away

in #life6 years ago

This comment is definitely a winner and one of my favorites.

first of all, I would like to start that we all have the freedom to choose our faith and believe, be it Athiest, Jew, Muslim, Christian, Buddist and so on, having said that I personally explored most of them and read most the books about each subject. having said that, I do believe that anything of a complex nature can't be created by itself, let's just take the blockchain or Steemit, Cars, Airplanes, Mobile Phones are all examples of complex devices that could not have been created by themselves. and each one of those complex devices is in no way as complex as the universe itself.
Another point I would like to bring, anyone who creates something, even as simple as a microwave will make a book of instruction of things to do and not do with that device, otherwise, the warranty that comes with it is invalid.
I hope the above comment can make you wonder even more about the Universe and congrats on your 5 SBD.

Sort:  

It is great to be this well-read and cultivated, as I hope to be one day. I have tremendous curiosity towards Buddhism, and find -to say the least- its concepts and notions as thought provoking.
I am glad I was this joyful read to you. And I thank you for giving me this attention with this well known type of argument towards this persistent demand of our subjectivity that is the necessity of having a Being, the First Cause to sustain our conceptually limited perception of the Universe and it's origin and purpose.
The notion of complexity escapes the grasp of our competence to rationalize, specially when the scope of "evolution" in this world is so wide, and also appears to be so because we make the world fit into our categories to make sense.
But, in all honesty, having creation be by itself or by something external to it, or if itself has consciousness or not, both seems suspicious to me (one more than the other) and for now, that keeps up my wondering. Because, as a human, I find that there are things that escape the reach of words, meaning and sense, maybe it's intuitions of a conection or a source. Let's wonder!