Bought fresh herbs today for the balcony, to use them in my food. + 5 SBI Shares

in #life4 years ago

Herbs.jpg

I visited the farmer's market today, there weren't a lot of people fortunately! I bought a few herbs that I use while I'm cooking. They will be transfered to a bigger flower pot when they need to, hopefully soon!


Rosemary is an aromatic evergreen shrub with leaves similar to hemlock needles. It is used a lot in cooking, and is said to have antioxidant, antimicrobial and anti-inflammatory effects.

Not sure how effective though, but it sure makes chicken taste even better!


IMG_20200408_170453.jpg

Ignoring the mess from the neighboor's balcony, it was about THYME (sorry, not sorry) I bought some fresh thyme, as I'm using it a lot lately. I like how it tastes with noodles and vegetables!


IMG_20200408_170457_1.jpg

Basil! Oh, how I love basil! Everything tastes better with a little basil in it. From pasta steaks!


IMG_20200408_170503_1.jpg

Oregano. If I love a herb even more than basil, it is Oregano! From chips, to croutons and home-baked bread, oregano adds something exciting to the food! I can't describe it in a different way....


Let me know in the comments for your favorite herb, and how are you using it in your food (some recipes, or anything). 2 comments will get 3 & 2 SBI shares, chosen in random (as long as they are about herbs used in food :P ) when the post reaches payout.

That's all! I still want to get a few more herbs, but I don't think I have the space for when they grow a lot!

Sort:  

ριγανη σταθερα! σε οτι ψητο κ γενικα κρεατικο να μπει δινει αλλη γευση

Congratulations @dimitrisp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 23000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive UK Community
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day