Sort:  

Although I must admit that I have had almost every time an adblocker on youtube activated. I think it is more a matter of principle. For me dtube is more of an idea that must be supported because it is what social media in principle should be: a community that rewards through interaction and not trying to persuade users to consume useless products and hold them in addiction to squeeze more and more cash out of them. I hope this concept of social media will help to make these ad driven platforms of the asocial/comercial media obsolete.

Yes it's the concept behind it. It's the freedom. It's the equality and fairness. No one corporation can tell the people what is right and what is not right. Can we govern ourselves? I think we started off that way. Maybe as negative aspects of the human psyche got the best of them, we needed centralized entities to put the hammer down with an iron fist, but things are changing. Hopefully for the better :)

Thanks man.

#onelove #dtube