You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Chance

in #life6 years ago

I like the imagery of the sadness over losing an old Beemer. As a former owner of an old beemer (2 actually though one was more of a 'mum' beamer, the other was my baby from University a 318 horrible in snow!) Were I to have a child, I'd strap it in to the thing.

Of course now I drive a big family car and I haven't any family save @winstonalden and he has his own vehicle. Even my dog is the size of my handbag. Funny, that...not necessarily relevant to you or your story, but there you go. That is what you story put into my head :)

Sort:  

Hehe, it's where a memory can go!

He is quite bereft about the beamer. I have no idea what kind it is bit it is old and red and blocky. If I was him I would be happy to trade in, lol!!