You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Spotty Participation

in #life5 years ago

Isn't it funny how sometimes we'll type a long comment to a friend on here and then think, 'Well, heavens, that could be a post!' I have done this myself as well.

I surely feel you in regards to hoping we can continue to have our wonderful Steemit. It really gave me a Hope for the online world that I needed at a time I was almost considering unplugging completely.

As you now, I am now back to the USA two months earlier than planned, but it couldn't be helped as my father is quite ill and had to rush back. However I am trying to find the silver lining and in my quick return it means when I come back to Toad Hall (have to go to MI for a couple weeks at least) I will get my OWN schedule back and can focus on how I want to adjust to my new studio and part time life in the UK so sometimes change is good to readjust our lives.

I'll write/im you later. I have to get things organized for my family stuff first but then when I'm back here I can really get down to work again.

Sort:  

I'm really sorry to hear about your father Donna, that's really a bummer. Wishing you well in your time with him and family in MI.

Silver linings are great, good job finding yours already :-)
Let's keep in touch and after you've had a chance to settle in, let's set up a rendezvous!