You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That Ball

in #life2 years ago

When we were in Missouri my daughter- who was about 11 at the time- asked me what country a group of guys chatting on the side of the road were from- hahahah! I could make out every third word and she was awed by my ability to translate, even after she realized they were in fact Americans- sometimes accents along with strange turn of phrases really does sound like another language!

Glad you didn't get shit on your shoe! A cold beer waiting is definitely worth a hop and a skip :)

Sort:  

Lol. We are generally like that with the people from the east coast and I believe they might claim similar. It's funny when you realise that people aren't devilish foreigners of no fixed abode but in fact your neighbors, lol!!