You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Family Should NOT be the most important people in your life... necessarily. Blood is thicker than milk.

in #life6 years ago

You are always too kind, and I appreciate your generous comments. I can't wait to read what's churning in your thoughts. If we could help free people from the "obligation" of having perfect milk/water families, which are rarely the case if we're honest, and allow them to feel just as accomplished and successful in their relationships when dealing with chosen tribe members, then this could relieve a great deal of stress and prevent the endless and sometimes hopeless pursuit of people's affection who haven't the ability to give it properly.

Sort:  

I am really thinking on this. I thought for sure something wiuld come out today, but this is a very resonant topic for me. I’m glad you’re willing to read. I will see if it feels good to write tomorrow!