You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Maiden By Any Other Name

in #life3 years ago

You are so right ! That is exactly when it got bad and that's exactly where it was. Oh, Facebook! You are just a breeding ground for ex pervies and used to be acquaintances, maybe even a friend of sorts. I have to admit that I was young and stupid and I cannot believe I spent time with some of these people hand I'm hoping that I do not appear to them as they do to me. That's just a scary thought.

On the other hand, there are a few people from my distant past that are still pretty cool and they've grown up in their parents image oh, something that we've all shuddered to think about, when I'm happy to be there. Because of course the alternative has stared at me in the face an occasion or two when I bumped into somebody from school.

Anyway, Boom. ..

We still have not figured it out how happy that they used the maiden name!

Sort:  

Did you have Friendsreunited? It was one of the ones that was popular here before Facebook became the behemoth and my god. It was a knocking shop for all the old mid-life crisis'ers. You literally could not move on it for fear of bumping into someone on it who wanted to catch up for old times sake. Lol.

I found out the tale of the maiden, it is sadly unclimactic. It looks like I should hang up my detective shoes!

No!! It came out in 2000 and I have no idea why I didn't except that perhaps because I was on MySpace. :)

It was a blogging site at that time. so glad I wasn't though. Those first days of Facebook were hazardous. Everyone was your long lost friend. Old times sake! I wish I remembered them. They weren't THAT good! LOL Well, they were good, but, not exactly like they remembered.

Oh! You found out the tale??? No, make it climatic! Get those shoes back on! Pronto!