You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Days Of Madness

in #life3 years ago

Pergola!The perfect touch to that project. It is really looking amazing and I am pretty sure I wouldn't put it on until spring. Another year. Another fun project. I promise this one will be easier. (said nobody ever)

My parents always said it was the gypsies that stole everything, even the shoes on your feet if they weren't moving. The Spanish brought us alcohol, siesta, and Ibiza.

Did you get a siesta?

If so, thank a Spaniard. :))

Sort:  

The Spanish bought us all the good things! I think, unfortunately that I am a dick when drunk and blurble all manner of shit in an attempt to be funny.

My mum thought it was the gypsies too!!!

I think that's what I will do, pergola it up next spring!!

Nooo. You are funny. :) That is why we clamor over here to see what you got. The Spanish didn't bring us humor. They stood in the art line instead.

Yup. Pergola in the Spring. Keep cool and keep those posts coming. :))

The posts are unstoppable!! Maybe ;0)

I do like to have a project in mind. A people despite being all up in the air seems to be a lot easier in my mind than laying a lot of bloody word of a frame and trying to make stairs!!

Oh, yes! Unstoppable! I like the sounds of that.

You are doing it all wrong. When we need something done here, we organize a work party and get it done in one or two days. My family will work for a good BBQ at the end. The family calls it a raising. ;)

Stairs are a pain, especially the risers!

A work party? A raising? My god, if only we had such things here. If I got my family around all that would happen is a massive drinking session after which the place would be strewn with cigarette butts and beer cans.

I admire the ethic hugely, in fact I'm jealous!!

I have eight siblings. When I bought a summer home near the lake up on the Canadian border, the entire place had to be gutted and rebuilt. No kidding, right down to the studs. Most of my brothers came and my dad, they in one week's time, it was completely new. No kidding.

Then the beer came out. They partied like 1999. Wait. That was in 1999. It was my first real place. :)) The ethic comes from New England. Many hands make the load lighter. It sounds smarmy but, I can tell you, I have abused done for anyone who puts one together and it has a way of giving back and giving back.

I cannot tell you how many things I have learned doing this. :))

I think it sounds fabulous amd with eight siblings!! Hot donk, that is many hands! I have one and he is anot the most dynamic get up and go mover. Same with the Good LAdy's family although she has more siblings than me. We are cursed!

I might have to move :O)