You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Evil Meat King

in #life3 years ago (edited)

I am not sure where or when I stopped eating so much meat. I don't have any vegetarians in the house, yet, one of my daughters is pescatarians, eating fish and seafood. Most pescatarians are also lacto-ovo vegetarians, meaning they also consume dairy and eggs. I am pretty much there, although, I will have some pepperoni on a !PIZZA now and then.

I cannot tell you why or how, just, that it makes my whole self feel better, eat less and lose a little weight.

Now, about this Private Dancer you have...

Sort:  

Yea, the good lady is the same and as we tend to eat the same meals I end up just following along. It does make you feel better!

Oi, my private dancer is just that, private!!!

Lol

!PIZZA

Don't you hate when you get as sensible as your parents? I think I am turning into my mother some days.

Not that she isn't the most wonderful human being on earth, but, I don't want to be her!

As long as you are aware of it you can fight it and it will never happen!!

Lol, I do see some of my Dad's characteristics in me sometimes when I am talking to the kids and it makes me chuckle

Oh yes! I'm too old to be horrified but too young to be her. My own kids recognize it and think it's funny. They have been able to draw the line from her to me and Back Again. It is funny because the things that remind me the most of her or the things that I I really thought would never happen to me. All in all though it's fair. I find it funny because it's like God punished me. It was the Devil in him. LOL

It does seem comedic at times! Those moments where you say something and you hear those exact words echoing back from your childhood. Wait till they are older, their turn will come!

I may just buy some champagne for the occasion. Just saying. I

I find it helps to have champagne on hand for any such occasion, In fact, champers for breakfast!