BACK TO THE GYM - SET YOUR GOALS

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image

Back to the GYM and this time I'm staying until I see real results


Hi guys I've been working out for around a month now. And I'm starting to feel the changes. Mentally and physically. Even my clothing feels different when I wear it.

image
I might not look fit or anything yet but I remember what I was 19 and I used to weight 124 pounds. Oooh yes I was skinny as fuck and you could see the bones of my skull though my skin. Literally.

I have been in and out the GYM ever since I started, gaining 12 pounds here and quiting loosing a few, gaining another 5 and back and forward like that.

Time to take it serious and to the next level

image

It's not like I want to look like a bodybuilder. One of those guys who can't scratch their own back if they wanted to. I just want to have a skinny fit body that I feel comfortable with.

Trying to get like this guy:

image
Source: his Instagram

I mean the guy looks awesome and ripped but doesn't have huge muscles that would look ugly on a suit.

Goals

I think having a clear goal and an action plan on how to achieve it will definitely help me on this. And of course like I said earlier I'm not quiting the GYM anymore so I hope to see an improvement and be at my goal or at least close to it in about a year.

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME IF YOU LIKE WHAT I DO. @epico


Footer

Sort:  

Thanks for the post..

Thank you for the comment

Strong like the Rock Dwayne Johnson and cool like Will Smith Obama and ready for California Fitness. Beach Body USA.

Hahaha that should keep me motivated for at least 3 more months. Thank you.

good post friend :))

Thank you.

Tengo que ponerme en eso yo también!

Claro hermano

Estoy en eso tambien. Pero mis goles no son tan altos jeje!

Sea cual sea tu meta lo importante es la determinación par alcanzarla.

Consistency and repetition is 🔑, aim to be YOUR best self. Push your limits, hit big numbers in the gym and you'll get there. 💪🏻

Really good tips.

Good luck, hope you get there!

Hey, thank you.

Start by keeping a fitness diary. Track your numbers as well as PR's. Progressive overload is the key for you. The guy in your post is michael vazquez. He's been in fitness industry for the past 6 years. His style of training is Hybrid training, meaning drop sets, pause sets and so on.
Good luck mate. :)

kindly check my blog @rahul516. I write fitness stuff. Follow if you like it.
upvoted and followed.

I'm having issues with my notifications. I didn't see this post until now that I was manually brushing my replies. That's indeed Mike. I'll definitely follow you to check out your fitness entries.

@epico Love this post & working out feels so good as well! :D Love your motivation pic :D

Thank you. I need to be more consistent but finding the time to go to the GYM is not an easy task.