You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The BIGGEST questions of HUMANITY - 5 Methods to SAVE THE WORLD. And many Thanks to "Schmidt"

in #life6 years ago

You never wrapped your head around "pollution" or "over-population" and stuff like that? Suffered from newspaper headlines? Wanted to fix injustice? If not: lucky you.

If it is still vague for you, I am actually a little at a loss how to make myself understood.

I am not talking about "we" seeing a solution but presented what "my" insight was between Schmidt and me and what was big for him and big for me. Which was quite a difference. I was pointing at your own opportunities to see what is inside of "you". Does that make sense to you?

Sort:  

Ok I admit that I may have missed your point and I apologise.
It's just that when I try to wrap my head around something I try to understand it and if I think it's an issue, find a solution. Wrapping my head around without purpose...naturally I'll have a headache haha.

I agree that what is big is not the same for different people. I don't see anything wrong with it. I see it every day so I took it for granted. Isn't it better that way? If we all focused in the same "important" stuff wouldn't we end up blind to everything else?

Probably everything can be an oportunity to see whats inside oneself right?
If you think I'm wrong on something or I'm missing the point again don't be afraid to point it out. I'm not gonna get offended haha. I use philosophy not to get to something "profound", but to find the flaws in my own thoughts. I've noticed that some philosophers tend to get so absorbed with their "deep thoughts" that they start taking themselves way too seriously.

I also secretly use comments as a English grammar practice hehe.

what a great humor you show me:-)

Yes, I can hear you. When there is no purpose (real momentarily event/trigger) why should you bother? But obviously some thing was there:)

I agree that what is big is not the same for different people. I don't see anything wrong with it. I see it every day so I took it for granted.

That seems to be a very calm state of existence.

Yes, I find this variety a good thing. You make a good point here and I repeat it with another picture: If we were all mathematicians or biologists that would be really boring and not of much use.

Good! Thanks for being straightforward - makes it a lot easier and I don't have to read between the lines.

I would say using Philosophy to find flaws in your thoughts, is something profound - LOL

Yeah, the very nature of a philosopher is to serve this cliché and prove that there is a lack of humor within him. .... No, of course, I am joking but a certain truth can be found certainly in some philosophers as well as in architects, doctors, race car drivers ... :)

Where are you from, may I ask?


edit: I see, you are from Bulgaria and now live in Spain:)