You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Post I Tried to Put Off but Our Family Needs Serious Help For my Father and His Health

in #life7 years ago

That's so true, man. I'm turning 46 this weekend and age 40 was about the time I really began to feel the clock start ticking. Our parent's generation IS stubborn! Maybe some of the moxie will be beneficial to your dad. My father is the same way, he has so many aches, pains, and injuries but does more at age 78 than most people do at my age. You're very welcome for the gift. In giving you truly receive. It feels wonderful to finally have the means to make a little difference. Thanks for being a part of our community here. Take care and best of luck to you and your family!

Sort:  

Its funny but the age I am at nearing 40 seems to be this shedding of the old ways and rebirth into a more mature outlook. You kind of realize the wasted time up to this stage and take more charge about your future. A great time and probably why I am so dedicated to the things I am trying to do here in Steemit and crypto in general but I am gathering with that new found focus you tend to get stubborn and I sense that is where my dad got this attitude with age. I believe in the same thing, I have actually done a lot of paying it forward to people while I worked in PIVX coin's marketing and I guess its now a stage I need to accept it sometimes takes a community to help situations like our family is dealing with. Overall though its great to see humanity in Steemit, a lot of crypto has lost that movement touch in its communities so this signifies whatever I do here will be a new way to pay it forward. Thanks for everything. Does mean more than I can put into words