You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Ride

in #life2 months ago

I'd like to know the success rate of that two-afternoon promise! I envision the instructor to be like a drill sargeant who scares the bejeezus out of the kids. I remember learning on a hill. There was something about mastering how to balance without pedaling that made it so much easier. He'll get it and once he does he'll never forget! : )

Sort:  

I had him out at the weekend trying again. I might have detected a tiny bit more balancing. I have approx one more month and then it's over to the drill sergeant!!

I'm sure he'll get the hang of it. Riding a bike is one of those things that seems impossible until it's the easiest thing there is to do in the world. It's almost as if someone flips a switch and you can just do it. Good luck!