You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Sincerity Is The Best Social Strategy

in #life • 7 years ago

@healthiswealth: Randy! It was so great meeting you last night! You are absolutely EASY to love and accept. 💗

I also feel sorrow for the woman who disapproved of your happiness (wtf?!), but rejoice that you are spared an inevitable source of antagonism and negativity.

When joy is in your core -- as I saw in you, and as I've allowed to be revived in me -- it is painful to forge close relationships with people who choose misery.

So I always count "rejections" like those, as a solid win for my personal investments of time, attention and energy. It's insane to befriend someone who would negate you (which is very different than constructive criticism).

I thoroughly enjoy your company, and look forward to sharing more fun times together. 😊

Abrazos, new friend!

Sort:  

Hi Erica, thanks for the kind words.
My core is full of love and joy always ready to help and revive.
Rejections or Negative comments help me grow with compassion to become the man I strive to be.
Have you seen Cloud Atlas?
I am glad our paths are bound and crossing again in this time and space.
Be well... hugs!

 7 years ago (edited) 

Rejections or Negative comments help me grow with compassion to become the man I strive to be.

I humbly acknowledge that you are my elder in this regard, @healthiswealth.

Rejection and negative comments EVENTUALLY lead me to compassion. But first, they piss me off! lol

No, I haven't seen Cloud Atlas. Why do you recommend it?

Hello Erika,
When one trains to see others mistakes as if was done by a unknowing child, it takes the pissed off attitude from arising and brings about gratitude and appreciation.
I do recommend Cloud Atlas for anyone whom has had that feeling that they have met others they they have met from another time.
Huge Grant, Tom Hanks and Haley Barry place 7 roles in the movie, along with numerous other famous actors playing multiple roles. At the end of the movie they show you who is whom in the movie.. hard to capture and get it all in the first watch unless you smoke a fatty and focus.

If you ever wish to chat, I am on Wire @healthiswealth or even better appear.in/healthiswealth way better then Skype. [email protected]

Smoke a fatty, and focus on Cloud Atlas. Sounds like a winner. As does that cast! I sent a request on Wire.

Cloud Atlas Rocks as does Weed ;)
Got you now on Wire but still no phone so I may be delayed to respond immediately.
Looking forward to getting together with you.