Daddy Daughter Day Out

in #life5 years ago

plai.jpg

I've been hanging out with daddy all day, and don't get it twisted, I really do mean my father, not something nasty. Dad asked me if I wanted to go see fighter jets during an airforce test day in Lusi with him and of course I did, it's always fun to see planes and hang out with dad.

I just got back home and started checking the images I shot with my Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm. I'll try to work through them during the evening and post as soon as I have everything ready.

Ps. I admit to photoshopping the fighter jet reflection on my sunnies, I though it would look real cool!

Sort:  

Damn I did't even see the plane! now that I look at it you do look cool with that plane of your shades! <3

This is the strip of the highway in Lusi that the air force uses as a spare landing strip. There are dozens like it everywhere in the country. The air force has enough reserve personnel to operate temporary bases built around highway strips like that in dozens of locations. The main bases have a high likelihood of being destroyed by the enemy, which is why the Finnish Air Force has a reserve of approximately 15,000 for operating enough of such temporary bases.

It is no co-incidence that the FAF chose the F/A-18 Hornet as its fighter/assault aircraft. It's used by the US Navy Airforce on aircraft carriers. The F-35 with vertical takeoff/landing capability is a strong candidate for the next fighter type.

Click the link to see Lusi:

https://julkaisut.vayla.fi/pdf3/lo_2010-18_lentokoneiden_varalaskupaikat.pdf

So you just wrote my post for me, thanks! I do hate the writing part you know 😂

You’re welcome. :)

That's an epic catch. Unless the jet was using some new alien tech and just hovering on one spot. In which case, that's even more epic. :)

Ps. I admit to photoshopping the fighter jet reflection on my sunnies, I though it would look real cool!

Ah! I missed that bit. It shows up as small print on Busy
Screen Shot 2019-09-10 at 17.42.51.png


You're like the new Chay Yu Wei :)

You forgot the “sexy” tag 😊

maybe "hot"

That’ll be one too many. 😊

it's always fun to see planes and hang out with dad

How cute you say that :D Will be looking forward to the date with daddy photos! :)

It’s great you got to spend some time with your Dad. We get so busy sometimes we forget that those are moments to cherish .

You could have got away with that one. Was just about to comment about the superb timing. Still a cracking shot though 💯🐒