You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rape Culture

in #life7 years ago

You cant not judge people because women are mostly affected. Do u think men dont get raped too. But that is not the case.

I want to sit on the fence in this discussion.
Rape is forcefully gaining knowledge of someone and anybody that does that should be punished severely whether male or female.

But you cannot be sure that parents dont warn their male child not to misbehave. They do. Once in a while my mum calls me and speak some senses into me. She would touch all aspects. Not just rape. After she must have spoken i would then pick the one i think is referring to me and adjust.

If i go contrary to what she has said then it will be my fault no hers. ..

Please dont blame the parent, blame the child. He should be responsible for the consequences of his actions.

But if i become a father i would make sure i warn my daughter seriously in regards to indecent dressing. I will not forgive myself if a boy rapes her and claim it was because she was putting on a revealing cloth. . My son will not be left out too. If he rapes someone then ill personally hand him over to the police

Apart from that i dont believe the ppl that rape do it because the lady was putting in a revealing cloth. They do it out of the wickedness of their heart. If it were then most rape cases will happen in night clubs.

#saynotorape
Also
#saynotoindecentdressing

Because you know a dog will not bite u does not mean you should start putting your finger in its mouth

Sort:  

I strongly disagree with this. In some countries like USA where they dress in an indecent way, how many times have we heard of rape? Or is it a primary school child that was dressed in an indecent way? Indecent dressing is just an excuse.
Most times, we parents think that Males dont need sex education.. If you teach them, try talking to them, how to control themselves, at a rapist has a mother. Let the mother talk to him about

Well we are all entitled to our own opinion. I guess i have detailed enuf explanation in my comment.

And my dear rape happens everywhere.

Like @praise-eu said if you want to stop a dance on the road, you have to first stop a drummer in the bush.

Please i beg you dont get me wrong. I am not supporting rape. Please o.
I am just sharing my view.

#saynotorape

Lol, i know

In some countries like USA where they dress in an indecent way, how many times have we heard of rape?

I find this reply sort of confusing. Can you define indecent as used in this your reply?