Looking forward to the Good Times Ahead

in #life6 years ago

499694929-960x607.jpg


You know what one of the best aspects about planning great things in life is? Expectation.

That goes for holidays, movies at the theatre, some date with a hot girl, anything that is pre-organised with fantastic times in mind. And that is exactly where I'm at now. So, I mentioned earlier today that the missus was in full-on "shopping spree" mode, what with buying all her various odds and ends. What I didn't mention (due to the fact that hunger pangs were in the throes of eating at my very soul) was that in just over a day and a half, two of my good friends are coming over to stay with us for a weeks vacation. Better still is the fact that chances are you probably know both of them already.

Well, I'll might as well get to the point then, lol. @exyle and his other half, @bkdbkd. Yep, from Wednesday onward, they'll be here in London city for seven days of chilling out with some great times thrown in for good measure. Hence, we've also been busying ourselves with last minute preparation to make sure everything is in order for their arrival. Well, I must admit. That's been mostly my wife's department. But I did help out here and there. Sort of.

Can't believe it's been almost two years since I've known this guy. Little known fact. We met each other at the very first Steemfest when pretty much nobody knew who we were. And so well did we get along that even though we live in separate countries, we've spoken nearly every single day ever since. Real friendship ain't tied to geographical locations, that's for sure. So, in essence, we've kinda encouraged each other all the way up to where we are today. In fact, I'm sure @exyle realises he owes all he has become to "yours truly"! Makes sense, right?

Lol, but seriously, this guy is awesome and the lovely @bkdbkd is the perfect compliment to him. So it should prove to be a very memorable time indeed. Which gets me back to my original statement. Expectation. I'm already in a great mood coz I know the fun times begin in a short while from now. Can't wait and neither can he, I'm sure, lol!

Just goes to show that sometimes money ain't everything in life.

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

I just wanted one more alt boom than i'l travel the world lol Comon alts lets go!@

It's a-coming, bud. :)

Looking forward to it, man!

Yes, the expectation is so fun! It's how I felt when I was preparing to go to my sister's house (not so much on the flight out with the two kids, but...). The only bad part? When it's all over!!! Enjoy your time together!

You got it! The "come down" is every way as sizeable as the "expectation. :)

Steemit itself is another world which brings together people's from a different geographical location.. I once told my friends that steemit is more than just a blogging and rewards platform...but a land/world of opportunities.... I've came across great guys in this platform who I may not be luck to know them if I didn't join this steemit, although we haven't met in person but I hope some of them will join us SteemitAfrica member when my wedding knocking..you are too @ezzy and fellows Steemians lol.. who may like to join my "davsteemitwedding" soon.. go guys enjoying your meet-up with fun memories.. will follow up your post to see those moments with your steemit friends..

Steemit is a thriving social eco-system, aside from the voting and remuneration aspect. And strong friendships found here transcend the money, as far as I'm concerned. :)

You are very much correct, steemit is a world of opportunities.. have been written about Steemit (Project) lately with a topic "Steemit the Best that has happened on internet so far"

Steemit Gives Power to its users through Its rewards based blockchain" am already in chapter 4 but due to slight accident my laptop got faulty couldn't continue now...but as soon. I get it solve the problem, I will continue with it..

I hope steem will travel beyond moon....so investors could come in too...

You are correct. Distance is no barrier to forging great friendships. Hope you have an awesome time catching up with your friends!

Many thanks, brother!

@ ezzy friendship is the best thing that can happen to human beings. Not for nothing is it said that people are measured by the friendships they have
I have no doubt that it will be seven great days
Enjoy it

Well said, @jlufer. Will turn out great, no doubt. :)

Yeah time flies, congratulations on your two year friendship and I hope you guys have a great time =)

Many thanks, man. :)

Hence, we've also been busying ourselves with last minute preparation to make sure everything is in order for their arrival

@ezzy... we are talking about exyle, from what i see in his blog just put some stake in the grill and you will be fine xD
that is what is great about SteemFest you develop stronger ties all around... now i wish i could go...

I know, bud. My journey on the Steemit platform hasn't solely been about blogging. Yeah, consider myself quite lucky. :)

@ezzy lovely blog.. nicely written about expectations. Awesome