Sort:  

I finally said its time to open up about this, took a lot of pride swallowing but your situation kind of showed me maybe its best to know when help is needed and not everything can be done by ourselves...thank you for that. I am sure this will work itself out but the push here to help was so amazing that I believe I can at least limit the stress of the things falling apart for them, a fridge and filling that back up with food will at the least make sure that new drama won't stress him out as he is sorting out the medical issues. Really appreciate all the help

Sometimes the stress is worse than the illness. Youre a strong sort but Im glad you shared!

Stress can be a killer, this I know too well after surviving myself from a ruptured ulcer in my past....over worries in life only, so we have a lot of effect on ourselves with stress so I try to limit it myself as much as possible