You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little bit of Naivette with Layers of Ignorance

in #life4 years ago

I am with you. This Stive (I like that) thing is getting a little tiresome. And yes, there's been a steep learning curve. I confess that I don't like some of the changes - but I have to adapt.

Also, last year when HF22/3 happened, I took a decision to focus on my "old" and primary blog on WordPress. I am glad I did. I had neglected it and lost some of my readers. Having gone back to it, and using @steempress, I'm reading a wider and equally varied readership.

Yes, there are benefits to being on the blockchain, but I am not interested in blockchain technology, per se. I am interested in what it offers me - like anything else in which I invest my time and energy and which I use. I want it to offer me a return and I want it to function efficiently.

It bothers me that the people who really control the blockchains and the investors lose money but equally, it bothers me that there are little fish that end up being the collateral damage.

Sort:  

Well said ...👇

It bothers me that the people who really control the blockchains and the investors lose money but equally, it bothers me that there are little fish that end up being the collateral damage.
Exactly this!!

Well, we live and learn ... and just keep going.
I made some friends ... that will keep me going for a while and hopefully til it makes sense 😌