What Do You Look Forward To The Most In 2019?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

As the years roll on we tend to carry forth our dreams and ambitions from one year to the next one. 2019 isn't any different. 1st of January 2019 is another Tuesday in our lives. But it brings with it many of our expectations that we wish or intend to fulfil this year.

2560977.jpg

Source

I have a small list of my own.

  1. Work on my health and fitness - This is a major one because let's face it working remotely has its perks and downsides. Also if you are a foodie like me it's hard to lay off all the delicious food one gets to eat when you're home.

  2. Accumulate more STEEM and Bitcoin - This one is an ongoing process. I don't have any figure in mind. Idea is to keep adding to my portfolio until the next bull run.

  3. Get back to riding motorcycles regularly - I've been off the saddle for a while even though I had a chance to ride one couple of weeks ago after a sabbatical.

  4. Work on improving the mobility in my arm as it hasn't recovered from the nerve damage fully so I'm still figuring out what more can be done without breaking the bank.

  5. Travel to new countries in South-East Asia or the Middle-East.

  6. Start a new business venture - Last 5 years have been educational and I hope to implement some of the learning in the new year if possible.

  7. Spend quality time with family and also with few of my close friends who are now spread across the country and the world!

  8. Help the community - Last two years have been really good and I was able to help a little by supporting few organisations doing some amazing work. I hope the good fortunes will continue enabling me to give back in real life and also on Steem. We shall see!

  9. Get adequate rest and proper sleep.

  10. Read more books, and develop new skill.

That's all I can think of for now. Let's hear some of your goals for this year. Maybe it will inspire me to go out and work even harder than before.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #59

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

For me, it's getting my first "real" job in 2019, developing reading as a hobby, socialize more, and write more and better quality content for my blog (without huge breaks this time hopefully lol).

Thank you so much for being a constant source of support for such a long time. I couldn't be more grateful, honestly <3

Oh, and Happy New Year!

My 1sr goal for 2019 is to be much smarter with all financial decisions. I will create at least one new income stream. I will tighten my spending by reducing unnecessary expenses.

My 2nd goal will be concentrated on heath. I will eat one salad only (no dressing) lunch per week. I will also get into a 3 day per week work out regimen.

I am confident about the first, but it will be hard to find motivation for the second.

I wish you and your family a blessed and prosperous 2019.

Another Steemit Jaipur Meetup !

I've been struggling for more than 5 years with my life as there has been some financial crunch and for which I'm not able to concentrate well enough into the art of writing. Yes, you heard me right. Writing is one thing I really really want to focus on. I want to improve my writing. For me, that's the most important factor and simultaneously I need to keep an eye on my health as I'm getting older.

Secondly, Cryptocurrencies giving me a hard time.. Need to stay away from all the FUD and negative elements that literally distract from the vision.

Last year my office utilized 90%/ of my thinking capabilities. Which clearly says that I did nothing more than just office work. This year I'm going to remind myself that office is just a part of my life and not the whole life. I'm gonna live more than just going to office this year.

Thats a pretty long yet relaxing list.
Happy new year and hope you achieve all especially the power in your arm.
I don’t know the kind of damage but nerve regeneration will take time. Worth looking at alternate forms of medicine (kerala ayurvedic). Ignore if i am not making sense.
All the best and best wishes

Posted using Partiko iOS

@firepower, i never hold plans, instead my focus remains in now moment and i believe that whatever we are doing in this moment that will going to make our tomorrow. Good to read your plans. Keep enjoying and have an blessed time ahead brother. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Honestly, my goals for this year are health (specially the emotional one) and a job for at least one year. The money saved from it I'll use to get my passport, visa, some English Course, and looking to enter at a partir study in any university of Australia or New Zealand.

Hugs from México and have a great New Year!

Read more, spend time more being present than caught in thinking over stuff, have more fun, save enough money to get self-published ....

You might want to look at publishing an ebook via Amazon. It might be worth looking into. The costs would be far cheaper than regular publishing.

As usual the summer how always are too short.

Firepower Sir, your first goal is most important health is wealth, 2nd goal necessary money for good life, riding is a good hobby I wish you all the best you have done your acceptation in this year.

Good wishes for you.

Posted using Partiko Android

You have analysed it very well. Didn't think anyone would notice that haha. ;)
What about your plans for the year? What are they!

All the best for a fresh start @firepower. You have a good list of "To do" items.

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy new year sir! Hope this one will be a great one.