You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fitness, Computers, Afghan Food and a fantastic day at the lake.

in #life7 years ago

Best title ever! "Project Steemfat"

You are so close - now it's all about you and how you feel.

Since I lost my weight I hover between about
22 - when broke or sick
28 - when celebrating and eating like the obese person I really am

In the 22 range, I look sickly and skinny and try hard to eat more nutrition and get some healthy weight on.

In the 28 range, my clothes get tight and I "feel" fat and uncomfortable and try hard to eat more nutrition, exercise more and get some healthy weight off.

Either of those changes might take me a few weeks or a month to accomplish. So now the BMI numbers are just a guideline for me and not a prison sentence like I used to experience.

My high BMI was 47 and I regularly work with people above 50. This is where the trauma is.

Your number is "low" and it is all yours. It's just about your comfort level now :)