You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Purpose In Life - Why are we here?

in #life5 years ago

There is no perfect solution. Being a stay at home mum is hard with little recognition from society but trying to work and juggle family life is a difficult balancing act too. Lots of compromises to make. Having a mentor or confidante who understands is great 💭

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I think the way that the British society views stay at home mums doesn’t help with that sense of purpose. The amount of times I’ve been dismissed by people because I’m a stay at home mum and don’t have a “job” or career to talk about!

I had a year’s maternity leave for each of my two children and I did feel that I disappeared. It’s a good time to connect with other mums going through the same stage in life. Trying to work and care for young children is beyond exhausting so if you can focus on your kids now and return to work when you are ready, then you’ll feel better for it 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was reading something today about looking at the present through rose-tinted glasses (the way that we look at the past). If you are more aware of moments that you know will cherish when you look back on, then you can enjoy them more now. I try to do that.

When my kids were babies / toddlers, it was more of a fog as I was so exhausted 😴 My 4 year old still wakes me every night. Still, I cherish my kids in spite of all the challenges.

Posted using Partiko iOS