You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100% upvote giveaway: tell me a story!

in #life7 years ago

My story is half sad half funny.
Some time ago in summer I was chilling and eating in the restaurant. I was sitting on the terrace and enjoying my visit with a friend. The restaurant was good, with tasty food and smiling waitresses, the weather was even better. So we ordered some food and started to chat. The waitress brought me a soup and a drink. I finished my soup without having a drink, so when I got to the second meal I was kind of thirsty. And now the story beggins:
As I have mentioned before, I got thirsty and had an idea to try my drink but suddenly I see someone's hand from behind reaching for it. I did not understand what was happening, so I moved my head back to see who is taking my drink. There was a woman about 40-45 years old, smelling with alcohol and looking like a bum. My head almost exploded, I understand if she would ask for money or food or smth like that, but taking my drink from behind my back. I asked her question - What are you doing? -
Her answer was epic - I am thirsty! (silence)
SO she finished a drink and went away. It all finished like in 30 seconds and I did not know how to react. I was very angry at that time, thinking why me, why does she have to pick me and take my drink, when there are so many people around.
However, now when I think about it = it makes me sad that there are people like her, who lives for nothing :(

Sort:  

That is sad, both that she behaves like that, and that her life situation has motivated her to do so. She will likely try that with someone not as forgiving as you.

I've been victimized in the past, and at least one of those went on to do far worse criminal acts, ultimately resulting in his incarceration. I had nothing to do with it, other than perhaps not fighting back strongly enough, thus encouraging him to go further.