You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep At It

in #life10 months ago

You have a really good perspective on this topic, and I admire how you keep pushing forward despite things happening that set you back with your Hive goals.
I've had to liquidate for emergencies and it's always a bummer because I like crypto more than fiat currency.

Sort:  

Thanks as well. I figured as long as I've been here (lurked for a year in spring 2016 before joining Steemit in July 2017), if I hadn't had to liquidate, I'd be a whale right now. However, it was seeing that crypto compound and grow day after day, which informed me on the possibilities inherent in staying the course.

Everytime I'd have things running smoothly on Hive, something would happen with my relative. I'd be forced to sell assets even when the price was low. I can still remember having to sell my entire dCity collection that I'd built up over years. Someone in Discord asked me why I was doing it, and to avoid having to tell him everything about helping her, I just told him it was too addictive.

I'm guessing I'd be at 100K staked $HIVE right now, and possibly an equal amount of $LEO if everything with her had been normal.

But things are better now, and I have great hope for the future. :)