You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chasing The Meaning Of Life's Coattails

in #life2 years ago

looking really fat and jolly like they’ve just eaten an entire chess pie and now they are blushing a soft pink and hoping that nobody noticed.

I did this once, ate the whole pie...But I didn't end up looking at all soft and pink.

Hey Gin, I hope you're well, feeling better and managing, somehow and against all odds, not to be covered in slobber. I hope your walk did what it was supposed to and yep, I chase coattails sometimes...and even caught some at times...mostly not though, but I pretend and that works too.

Sort:  

I'm sure you somehow stored that whole pie inside your leg and you looked trim and sharp as ever. :)

The slobber issue isn't going well. Thus far I think I have been slobbed (a word I had no idea I would ever need in my vocabulary) in disgusting ways about 15 times. It is funny how the mind accommodates though. I think each time it gets a little less disgusting.

Pretending to have those coattails tightly in your grasp - yep, that's the best way. Nice to talk with you. It's been too long.

It's been far too long, indeed.

Can I be honest? I'm not sure I'd accept being slobbed very well. I've done some icky things (is icky a word?) in my life but dog slobber isn't something that works very well for me. It seems your resistance is slowly wearing down though...soon being slobbed will be commonplace I suppose. You'll be a veteran.

And yes, all that pie went straight into the left leg and the rest of my magnificent physique stayed in top notch shape. I walked with a limp for a while though. All good though, I ate another pie and evened it out by filling the right leg. 😉


You can be strange, but don't be a stranger ok?

You, my friend, sound suspiciously like a cat person. I honestly enjoy being licked by my dog - not outright slobbered, but licked. Speaking of being a cat person (which I am not), I agreed to foster kittens for a local rescue. When I signed up I was all naively enthusiastic about saving the world one kitten litter at a time. I assumed that I was being given healthy kittens - the ones you see chasing a ball of yarn on the cat food box. No, these guys were 5 weeks only and very sickly. They were bags of bones and had diarrhea. Two out of six died, including the one that was my favorite and I was considering adopting because he was so incredibly cool and not cat-like. It's a really shitty job. Now I can't do it anymore because the new dog hates everything little, and I can't say I am sad about that.

I don't like that they died, it's sad. And yeah, I'm many things Ginny, many many things, and a cat person is one. 😼

Meow.