You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Escape

in #life2 years ago

Building their bonds upon a foundation of hating

Yeah, it's predictable; the funny thing is, that they probably hate themselves more then anyone else.

The rest of the story is the usual thing. I asked that user not to post in my community in dual language as I've set that as a rule. He whined, unfollowed me then deleted his post replacing the text with "deleted." Once he did that, I was forced to mute it from the community feed. He took offense, called me some things that were uncalled for and began to attack. He was addressed (by many, many users) and went to Blurt. Now, well, he's handed out almost 70 DV's to me in the last couple days (which amount to about a grand total of $1 combined) and probably feels empowered by that and the gathering of minds that goes on over at Blurt.

Sort:  

Classic case fully equipped with the downward spiral and everything. Some folks stubbornly stick to their guns, shoot up their feet, then blame the ground they walk on for the pain. Noticing the same damn pattern over the past few years. Also noticing it's nearly impossible to talk them down from that ledge; those types. Not even worth placing a pad down to land on. They tend to bounce right back up just to do it all over again. Those latching on to share in the hatred are in essence only there to encourage the jump and watch the fall. It's gross. All over some petty shit and a few bucks, every time. I've come to terms with the fact I'll never be able to fix it. I'm still quite fond of studying this stuff though. Being ten steps ahead of crazy might come in handy some day...

Yep, classic indeed.

Had he said, oh ok, no worries, like most others have he'd still have a Hive account worth something.

You hit the nail on the head I guess. People like this cause their own issues, but will always blame others and there's no point in trying to change the fact. Some may come to better decisions on their own accord, but when they all group together they don't have much chance of rising above.

Factor in how some were duped into pouring money into that dump only to lose it. So they'll now prey on literally anyone here who might have an issue with something or someone. Convincing them to jump ship plus bring their money with them. Pretending to care but the reality is they're desperate to recoup those losses, even if it means taking advantage of people on their worst days. Posing as saviors. And that trick isn't even exclusive to blurt. People have been falling for it for years. Gotta find out the hard way I guess.

Factor in how some were duped into pouring money into that dump only to lose it.

Agreed, and also on your comment about preying on people who are miffed elsewhere just so they bring a long a few funds. Again, it's predictable behaviour. I'm glad they're there and not on Hive though.

I always wanted to see what would happen if those types were all placed in one room. So it happened. And the results I'm seeing is what I expected. Predictable indeed. I can point to a remark I made months ago stating the outcome I'm now able to observe. Meanwhile, they've no clue what hit them, and never will.

I wonder, if they were to be totally honest with themselves, if they ever regret what they did on Hive and the way they're acting now; all the hate and negativity. It's a fools errand though I guess, people like that will never be honest, even with themselves.

And yep, I remember you writing some stuff about it and me agreeing when I read it.

Some have to resort to redefining the word truth, even going so far as capitalizing the T when using the word, in order to avoid being open and honest. Provided one can find a space online where enough agree without asking questions, there's no need for integrity. It's all about appearance at that point and nothing else. Appearance is the only thing being maintained. Foundation crumbles in the meantime. One little flick sets the whole thing off then they scramble for months trying to figure out how to place the pieces back in order so the picture looks the same as before, but that's a challenge, because that image was all an illusion, and there never was any order.

Lol...looks like you have a fanboy.

image.png

Him and I never a had problem. I see he's still smearing, which is a form of bullying, while he claims to be against bullying. I care about people and I'm not the type who'd let folks blindly walk out into oncoming traffic if I can stop them. Since blurt has a well documented reputation of attracting psychopaths and those with debilitating cases of antisocial personality disorder, he should know what he's getting himself into. He's clearly pandering to that crowd and I see he's being groomed. If he wants to flush his life down the toilet, that's his choice. Maybe he's good at reading between the lines. Maybe not. But we both know he's reading.