You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Escape

in #life2 years ago

Factor in how some were duped into pouring money into that dump only to lose it.

Agreed, and also on your comment about preying on people who are miffed elsewhere just so they bring a long a few funds. Again, it's predictable behaviour. I'm glad they're there and not on Hive though.

Sort:  

I always wanted to see what would happen if those types were all placed in one room. So it happened. And the results I'm seeing is what I expected. Predictable indeed. I can point to a remark I made months ago stating the outcome I'm now able to observe. Meanwhile, they've no clue what hit them, and never will.

I wonder, if they were to be totally honest with themselves, if they ever regret what they did on Hive and the way they're acting now; all the hate and negativity. It's a fools errand though I guess, people like that will never be honest, even with themselves.

And yep, I remember you writing some stuff about it and me agreeing when I read it.

Some have to resort to redefining the word truth, even going so far as capitalizing the T when using the word, in order to avoid being open and honest. Provided one can find a space online where enough agree without asking questions, there's no need for integrity. It's all about appearance at that point and nothing else. Appearance is the only thing being maintained. Foundation crumbles in the meantime. One little flick sets the whole thing off then they scramble for months trying to figure out how to place the pieces back in order so the picture looks the same as before, but that's a challenge, because that image was all an illusion, and there never was any order.

You say it so well man. You called it a while back too, and so it is. Let's see how long it continues, how sustainable air is.

Lol...looks like you have a fanboy.

image.png

Him and I never a had problem. I see he's still smearing, which is a form of bullying, while he claims to be against bullying. I care about people and I'm not the type who'd let folks blindly walk out into oncoming traffic if I can stop them. Since blurt has a well documented reputation of attracting psychopaths and those with debilitating cases of antisocial personality disorder, he should know what he's getting himself into. He's clearly pandering to that crowd and I see he's being groomed. If he wants to flush his life down the toilet, that's his choice. Maybe he's good at reading between the lines. Maybe not. But we both know he's reading.

It will play out in some way I guess, for him. I don't care what he writes on Blurt as there's no one there who matters.

I just find it fascinating when I stumble into it. Not amirl's case but just in general. It's not often you get to observe so many warped minds mingle and manipulate one another. I think prison guards and those working in the mental hospitals are the only ones afforded that luxury on a regular basis. It's like standing behind the mirror.

On a sidenote, technical difficulties on PeakD? Had to sign into hive.blog.

Hmm, Peakd seems to work for me, but possibly something is going on in the background for the hardfork?

And yeah, people are weired mostly, over on blurt it seems that's the prerequisite.

I switched API nodes and now all is good. Should of thought of that in the first place but I'm learning. It's only been six years LOL!