You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto is Mooning and I Need to Vomit

in #life2 months ago (edited)

Oh man. That’s a bummer brother.
Yea I decided to love broke life and put every penny into bitcoin since Jan 2023, it’s worked out well for us. But I remember selling 20 Bitcoin in 2013 to use toward my condo. I can relate! It was $800 when I sold after buying for $80.00 I used as down payment for the condo we live in now. I used to to rent out most of the years. I was able to build up 2 Bitcoin from 2017 on and an additional 0.93 toward a third. We stopped spending money on everything social to do it and it paid off but only because Ashlee is on board. Man it would have been better if I kept the 20 I had in 2013!!!! Oh well I can’t change a thing. Just start dollar cost averaging into bitcoin at even a small amount weekly. In a few years you’ll be glad u did. Even if it’s a few bucks a week!

Please whenever u do don’t take the advice of comments below about going into pools and trading. Just buy bitcoin so u got some for when the dollar system breaks next decade.

I agree the cycle is a bit early but with the growth and mainstream money pouring in and people knowing the last 3 cycles to a point it doesn’t shock me to see it a little early. Just buy a little bitcoin where u can and hold it for the long term. It’s going far higher, but I believe it’s not about fiat value but for what it will be when the dollar collapses many years from now.

Sort:  

You're a smart dude, for sure. I am a big fan of dollar cost averaging too but I just don't have the spare cash or the income right now to do it without selling my stack and I really don't want to do that.

I feel ya brother
But even a little $5.00 here and there adds up 👍