You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Down Memory Lane #3: Remembering The Old Times – Music

in #life7 years ago

I really enjoyed this. I wish I could have lived through those hugely influential times, and played some music of my own to such a responsive, lively community. With the state of our technology and access to information the music industry will never again be like it was back then, but it helps us share the good times like so

Sort:  

@geomagna, thank-you so much for sharing this video with me. I watched the entire thing which brought a very deep, deep smile to my face. It brought back so many fun and happy memories that I am so grateful for your thoughtfulness. I do wish those times could return, when people really enjoyed themselves, having fun without strings attached. I guess that is why I really love the oldies. I know the music is outdated but it really was a time of more innocence, less pressure and pure feelings of being alive. My goal here is to spread more awareness that people really need to find themselves again with less judgement, selfishness and self-absorbed attitudes. We need to see everyone as one. Thank-you again for viewing my post. I'm glad our paths have crossed. Have a wonderful day/evening and much happiness and peace to you! .....Cabbagepatch :D