You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Magic Cup

in #life3 years ago

I hope it doesn't spread!! I have noticed the magic too.....

I have magic Laundry! I throw my clothes in a magic basket in the closet and within a couple of days, it magically shows up in my dresser drawers - smelling clean and tightly folded.

I also have a magic fridge. It fills itself. Today, I might be low in milk. But tomorrow, the milk has not only replenished ... but it's expiry date has magically moved out.

If it helps, on your quest, I have noticed that the magic comes from many places - but usually it takes intricate gestures.

It's a weird sort of magic - there's more than one source:

  • Removing Spiders adds to the magic
  • Mowing the lawn adds to the magic
  • Making a dinner adds to the magic
  • disappearing to my office (basement) usually adds to the magic - except when it doesn't
  • Magically getting a Teams call to work on my wife's computer adds to the magic

I shudder to think what might happen if that magic fades.

As I take a sip from my magic wine glass (coincidentally, it's only been magic since CoVid), I wonder if I have added enough to the magic....

Sort:  

I will try these tricks to bring the magic back to the land! It has been a perplexing thing. Now that you say it I think Imight have a magic laundry basket too. I had better check to see if that is working.

We must do all we can to preserve the magic! :OD