You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Know What I'm Doing So I'll Do It Anyway and Call It Cool

in #life5 years ago

It is good that Steem stays stuck in your head. The longer I am away, the easier it is to stay away. The little flicker of the voice of Steem in my head gets quieter and quieter. It never seems to go out entirely though.

Sort:  

I think if didn't push this post out today, I would have been silent for another week or more. I was to the point though where anything I was trying to make wasn't getting finished, because it didn't look right. I've been going strong for too long. I want to write jokes but the timing now doesn't seem right. People are heavily focused on Steem stuff it seems. Another reason why I'd love to see a larger audience out voting variety. I assume that would help drown out some of the drama.

I am there too. Haven't been too satisfied with anything I've done lately. Instead, I've been planning a large list of things I want to bake...which is just going to make me fat and nonproductive. Productivity just isn't for everyone, you know? Some of us just need to eat a pumpkin cheesecake with gingersnap crust and call it a night.

Anyway, I wonder sometimes if this place exists off of politics. It gets heated and keeps drawing the same people back. But I guess everything is entrenched in some sort of politics on some level. And that sucks because politics suck and I don't like looking at sucky things and...

Cinnamon-Swirl Pumpkin Rolls. Let's just stay focused on what is important right now.

Have you tried cigarettes? That's what I do...

One after another some days. I get a lot of fresh air and get to see the stars since I'm the only human I know who wakes up at 3 am to start the day with a cool, crisp, cigarette or four.

I get annoyed with myself when I'm reading the back and forth exchanges. I trick myself into thinking I know exactly what needs to be said, yet I say nothing for it is none of my business, yet it kinda is my business.

Those roll things sound good. I should write an article about rolls.

Lol. Are cigarettes still considered a gateway drug? I never had any interest in them. I'll take my poison in the form of sugar and white flour. Although the stars sound nice.

Those stars might just be the dizzy ones.