You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thunder Coming Out Of My Fingers

in #life11 months ago

Yes, it is finished! I do this thing where I unconsciously clench my teeth while I paint. Which is odd, because it is a fairly relaxing thing to my mind...but apparently something that is also extremely controlled. Anyway, after painting for a couple hours I will not be able to chew properly. Folks trying to lose weight maybe should try painting. So the painting is finished, and no permanent damage to my jaw!

Here you are: https://sallysbakingaddiction.com/hummingbird-cake/ Easiest cake to make, and rather useful for people that seem to have a permanent surplus of bananas. I can just see you prancing about in your apron as you dust your cake pans ;)

Sort:  

It's a rather nice painting and even should your jaw have suffered a little, I'd have said it was still worth it. I'll give you $100 (US. But you have to pay for shipping to AU. Deal?

I can just see you prancing about in your apron as you dust your cake pans ;)

Yes, a glorious sight to behold if ever there was one...But...My comment on the cake wasn't about me making it, more just a hint for someone, maybe you, to make it for me. Problematic I know, considering the distance, but most problems can be overcome with some clever thinking. But yes of course, me dusting pans in an apron should certainly be on everybody's bucket list.

Deal?

Ha, no deal. I'm rather fond of it. It isn't perfect, but it is perfect for the spot it sits upon a glass table on my porch. It kind of makes me want to ship a very large box stuffed with tissue paper to your door, just so you would be like Oh crap, she took me seriously. I don't think I have your address anymore though, so you are safe :)

Sending a cake does sound problematic, and a plane ticket will cost over $2,000. That is an expensive cake. I'm sure you could talk some Australian into making it and shave off about $1,975.

Yeah, I figured you'd want to keep it but thought it was worth a try. One must have a GA original in one's house. I'll keep nibbling away at it and I think you'll relent eventually.

I don't think I have your address anymore though, so you are safe :)

Yeah, I've moved too, since I sent you that stuff so...I'd have to send it. I don't mind, if you're shipping that painting to me I'll be happy to give it to you. Not sure about the tissue paper, but it'll certainly be cheaper to send!

I'm sure you could talk some Australian into making it and shave off about $1,975.

I'll begin to work on just thins concept.

I've moved too, since I sent you that stuff so...I'd have to send it.

I don't think I want to know anything so concrete as an address. I like my image of your big picture window with the lavender blooming and the rain washing over everything and the cat curled on the corner of your desk. I like that moment, and I've sealed it there, and that is the way your house will always be. :)

Well, I was only going to send it if cake was going to be forthcoming. Lol.

It's a lovely little situation in which to write and think, the window, cleansing rain making my lavender glitter with a thousands sparkles...a curled up Cleo. I'm glad you have that vision and I'm glad I have the reality. 😏