You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Smell of an Era

in #life4 years ago

Yeah it certainly has changed things in our lives. Back in April and May the grocery stores had very little yeast and vegetables, so I started really focusing on my garden and doing things like making sourdough so that I did not need to rely on store bought yeast. I get obsessed about things, so I was 100 percent focused on that and could not really write here. But things are pretty much back to normal where I live now. Hope things get more normal for you soon.

Sort:  

Yeah, I did the sourdough thing too as my first thought was, what if I can't get yeast! Things are quite normal except the working from home bit. And not being allowed to visit other households or may friends indoors. Do life experience outwith the family and house has been a bit shite. Still, can't last forever... Can it? 😱

No, definitely not forever. Before you know all sorts of inappropriate things can happen in your work place once more, and now you will enjoy them even more :) I do hope the beer man is doing well.

Alas, the Bear Man is but a memory. The shop seems closed and the delivery part of it too. Sad COVID days!