You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Two Types of Ants in the Hurricane

in #life5 years ago

Ha! Yea I largely agree with Over Confident Man. Rising water is undeniably the most dangerous. Where I live the Hurricane Matthew tide sliced the houses by the water in half. Such a bizarre sight to see. What I find annoying about Over Confident Man is that he acts like the wind of a cat 3 or 4 is no big deal. Wind that can rip off parts of your house or throw a tree on it is a big deal in my book :)

Oh yea, the gas is already gone here in North Florida and it is scheduled to hit in the south as of now. I think a lot of people are hoarding gas for generators. People testing them in my area make a hum in the distant air like a bunch of mechanical cicadas.

Good point, those water bottles are probably the northerners. I have looked at facebook off and on since the announcement of the storm since there is a lot of good local info on there. There are so many first-timer northerners freaking out.

Good luck to you too. Hopefully it will skip you and if it gets to me it will be a toddler instead of the body-builder at present.