You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ONE MONTH!! My Family and I Have One Month To Move Out Of Our House That We Put Everything Into!

in #life7 years ago

Man, I feel you on this one. I was renting an old farmhouse that the owner wanted nothing to do with. We poured heart and soul into it, rebuilding the deck, replacing the floor in places, remodeling, etc. Then one day the owner's daughter decided she wanted to live there. We ended up in my inlaws' basement with 3 kids and soon one on the way. We tried 3 times to buy something but it always fell through. Finally we found the perfect place for us with a few acres. It was a blessing in disguise, for sure. If it hadn't happened i would still be there fixing up someone else's house instead of living in my own investment. Keep your chin up. You'll get there and look back on it and smile.

Sort:  

Thankyou for your story! That is basically how she was wrote for us.....it is a heart dropping, gut wrenching moment! But I am glad it worked out for the best for you and I know it will all workout for the best with me. I appreciate the kind words