Sort:  

You bustin' out that philosophy today @hilarski? Love it, Doug Casey is the man! :)

Doug Casey is very considered in his thinking - I'm a recent new fan. Thanks @hilarski - by the way, how is life in Panama today?

That's right mate, keep life laws simple!

Both quotes are excellent @hilarski :)

Great words man i share them

Excellent first quote! Upvoted cheers mate!
@ch00fy

And always think positive :) thanks for the nice words :) ⓁⓄⓥⒺ & ⓁⒾⒼⒽⓉ

"Don't do unto others what you would have done unto yourself, not everyone has the same taste"
@Metabs

Well said! Both quotes are great!

keep that in my mind!

Easy to say, harder to implement. That saying from Doug Casey is really great. :D
I really enjoyed Jeff Berwick's interview with Doug. :)

Another favorite of mine is:
Do as you will, but harm none.
The Witches Rede.

I like Doug Casey's version better, as that includes the obligation to do what you say you are going to do. Keeping our word is important too! :-)

Short, easy to remember and powerful guiding principles are fantastic!

nice post
sir see my small fly post you naver seen before @farhannaqvi7

So in everything, do to others what you would have them do to you, for this sums up the Law and the Prophets. Matthew 7:12

This is awesome post,thank you for posting,your posts are very interesting. Thank’s.

Life with happiness! thanks

That's an all-encompassing law. What more do you need that that one law does not cover?

Great words my friend :)

Thanks for sharing!

What an enlightening quote from Doug Casey.
It is true that we should spread our love and gratitude to everyone but unfortunately, human nature and greed always kicks in and seems to manifest all the good in the world.
Have a mutual friendship with everyone and hold some you can truly trust close.
Then you minimise your chances of feeling woeful and disconsolate

excellent ....... :)

Loved these quotes, showing the true purpose of life :) Respect your thoughts @hilarski

Life is so much better sometimes when things are simpler. Just be positive! :)

I like your banner at the bottom, I think I will create one for myself too! Great post, simple and engaging! And inspirational :)

Good sayings!
Thank you!

Nice post
I upvoted you, please lock up my post too and dont forget to upvote me @iqbalmaulana

awesome quotes...they could really improve someone's quality of life

Depending on how far you take the concept of not doing harm, this not as simplistic as it initially appears! But something we can all work towards being better at, day by day.

Love, Unity & Abundance!
Keep doing this and Stay Steemed @hilarski!

love is all we need!

THANKS For your post I love Shakespeare !!
I invite you to go through my blog maybe you liked it I just published about the family!

So simple and true.

Have you read Casey's new fiction book, Speculator?

There are so little people you can trust..besides your family...but even sometimes you can't trust your family..depends

Great words to live by !!

that's right my dear

Doug Casey calls to keep the Word and to respect the Freedom of others. And I fully agree with him=))

Really love is soul of lovers .

Right, 'Ya gotta do unto others like you'd have them do unto you.' - Bob Dylan (from the song Do Right to Me Baby' from the Slow Train Coming album)