Sort:  

Hi brother @icedrum
Thank you for sharing
I liked this article and really deserved it Resteem This Post

Thank you so much المريخ
A pleasure to meet you and I am following you now for your wonderful poetry also - EXTRA BIG thanks for the resteem :D

@icedrum it is my pleasure

Kaizen (and Lean) changed my life...for the good and it started with lots of small steps. As I look to make further changes to my life, this post is a timely reminder of the process that I must once again follow

Thank you so much - That is WONDERFUL to hear!

Following you now also for motivation :D

Thank you. It isn't original content, but I will post my first British Medical Journal Blog about my Kaizen journey

i'm new.. help me

i am robot i vote for you

Hello Christopher,
Welcome to Steemit!

Find below a guide to using Steemit - ask if you need any more help :D

https://steemit.com/steemit/@mindover/steemit-for-dummies-like-me-everything-you-need-know-to-get-started

good blog

Thank you mehemmed :D

Good post. Nice advice to make good habits. Thanks for sharing.

I first learn of kaizen about 3 years ago on a business course. I loved the concept but failed to implementit in my life. Now With this post I understand it better and I’m ready to apply it in my life.

Thank you for sharing

i am robot i vote for you

This post received a 15.82% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @icedrum! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .
STEEM Price : 5.976 $

Hey man, great post. I knew about Kaizen but loved the way the video explained it. It reminds me of the Jeff Olson book the Slight Edge which is a similar concept of tiny almost imperceptible improvements daily that over time compound into incredible results. Also the Compound Effect. :)

Where in Costa Rica are you? I go to Avellanas a lot to visit family and will be in Tamarindo for a Jiu Jitsu seminar in a few months. Pura vida!

Exactly what I need, xd.

I've been lazy through out my high school and I need to change it now when I'm on college.

But it's one of the worst habits, and possibly the hardest to get rid of.

very cool video, thanks

Yes, Kaizen is a kind of small changes everyday and to be found from our normal life. The selected and well defined thing can be managed enough.
Then the things can be better. All is not in things, it's in me.

This is good, the video did justice to to the subject matter.

Follow me please

You got a 23.33% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @icedrum! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

He said it all, focus on the extremely small things.

Thanks. Kaizen and Bishido is what guides me. Great from a marital art or philosophical point of view.

a very useful science

Wow @icedrum I haven't heard the term kaizen used since a business class I took almost 20 years ago. What a brilliant, simple philosophy of learning something, and continual progressive development. Great stuff this post brings back memories. Thanks @icedrum! FOLLOW

I want learn this !!!

Hola bienvenido a esta maravillosa comunidad espero sea de mucho éxitos para ti y puedas aprender cosas nuevas te saluda tu amigo @juan24

I love your post but don't you thin that they are not absolutely apllied?

Awesome content that is very inspirational. Many people suffer from procrastination where they fall in a constant cycle. If only they knew change began with such small steps that require minimal effort. What requires effort is having the willpower to break the cycle of laziness and procrastination. Keep up the amazing work.

Reminds me of the Mark Twain quote about habits "not to be flung out of the window but coaxed down the stairs one step at a time." Incrementally improve I love it. I recommend anyone who hasn't read the book : The power of habit by charles duhigg very powerful book. Just a thought Thanks for the post.

Definitely a lesson that needs extra reminding of in January. I keep thinking of resolutions and falling short. This concept is so easy to implement and yet I don't want to do it because it doesn't seem to be enough. But I can see how brilliant it is. Continuous improvement through small incremental changes. I'm going to try it!