LET US TAKE ACTION NOW!

in #life4 years ago

89505291_204684067301128_5061800953280200704_n.jpg

"Farmers who wait for perfect weather never plant. If they watch every cloud, they never harvest." Ecclesiastes 11:4

I find this verse thought-provoking because I can actually identify myself as the farmer who is mentioned. Well, I have the tendency to overthink, but is it just the overthinking or there is so much more about it?

Let me try to explain further.

I once read Napoleon Hill's quote that says, “Do not wait: the time will never be 'just right'. Start where you stand and work whatever tools you may have at your command and better tools will be found as you go along.” I think we can reconcile the verse to his word of wisdom. Personally, I have learned that there will always be problems along the way. If I do wait until all things are going to be alright, then I will definitely end up out of nowhere. Moreover, to start small is humbling. We tend to think that the right time must be grandiose, but then it is not always like that. Let's get out of our illusion. As we humbly start now, whether it is small for sure we will get hold of the tools on the way as we persevere. The first step has to be fearlessly conquered.

To add up, can this also be just a way of procrastination? I wonder... Have you ever found yourself in these series of dialogues: "I will get into my gym after the holidays." Until you found yourself not really being a man or woman of your words because of your countless reasons. "I will surely go to the gym after my party at home." It went on and on until you made yourself so comfortable doing nothing but more delays and soon you look at yourself in the mirror and say; "Mirror, mirror on the wall, the truth you should not conceal and show me who I have become?"There you are out of shape and felt so insecure because of procrastination. You can add more to the dialogues because maybe you have yours too. Don't you?

The bottom line is a character check in order to stop all these excuses. Don't you agree?

LET US TAKE ACTION NOW!

#now
#discipline
#focus
#character
#learning
#trendotoken

Thanks for reading! ^^

@fenngen
@ulog
@philippines

Sort:  

Excellent my friend, the moment is now. Live the in the now right now, not later.


$trdo

Congratulations @fenngen, you successfuly trended the post shared by @ielaaugust30!
@ielaaugust30 will receive 1.69003463 TRDO & @fenngen will get 1.12668975 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @ielaaugust30, your post successfully recieved 1.69003463 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@fenngen earned : 1.12668975 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment