This should be worth a try

in #life6 years ago

Talking to Steemit

"You should go to therapy."

"I'm a writer. I don't give that shit away for free".

Move it

A lot has happened over the past year.

Good stuff, bad stuff, amazing stuff, awful stuff.

Most of it hasn't been processed by me.

I rarely talk to friends about feelings, problems, or anything that's going on in my life, in general, to be quite frank.

Always in denial of how I'm feeling, wanting to be positive at all times, stifling myself, ripping myself off of the opportunity to be a complete emotional being.

Now, this shit has to go somewhere.

Painbody

In his world-famous book "The Power of Now", Eckhart Tolle talks about the "painbody". A being made up of past emotions you haven't fully processed or adequately analyzed, reacted to and understand why they exist, coming into the present from time to time to ruin your day.

As I keep being haunted by stuff I can't change anymore and should, for lack of practicality and my own sanity, let go, I will use my Steemit blog as an outlet to process what has happened. How I felt. How I feel now. All that good stuff.

Because what do they say: Writing is my therapy.

My listeners

At least on Steemit I feel like a few people are listening. You might not care, or be able to comment, help, but knowing you'll read my stuff is enough. Maybe you'll learn something. Share similar experiences, stories. Who knows.

Doomed

Now, all of this sounds like a massive wreck right now.

That's certainly not the case.

I simply know that if I don't work through this now, it will keep coming back for a long time, until it eats me alive.

So, I have to sacrifice my happiness momentarily.

This won't be some BS self-help, advice, personal development crap. There's enough of that out there already. Yes, even on Steemit. It's getting bad.

What this will be is this: me sharing some of my stories from the past. Reflecting on them. Moving forward.

Therapy starts tomorrow.

Stay awesome and don't fail to build!

Sort:  

My therapies are alcohol( I am a drunk) and Gina, that works in a street close to mine, but it's expensive because she charges 50 euros for 20 minutes...she has a friend, Vanessa, that charges 15 but she has a moustache and has no teeth and

No teeth may be a good thing...

yeaaaaaaaaah.....I followed you....you're a smart girl....not as good looking as Gina...but better looking than Vanessa....and you're right.....when it's dark good no teeth is a very good thing

I suspected that about Vanessa. But Gina...naaah, her face is too square. I never had a thing for her. Apparently you did. That's good. Otherwise, poor Gina.

I upvoted my own comment because I think it's the best and most profound piece of literature in the blockchain.....no I am joking, I am upvoting it because they say I earn money if I upvote my own comments

@ikigai in Steemit few people can listening. There are those who care & Maybe Who Feel Like You ,They Will feel what you are going through , Writing is also a means of discharge and expression , Take your time and say what you want and what you feel and remove that weight that is on your hear , Never Lose Hope you never know what tomorrow may bring

I don't realize what to make out your post, thank you I presume

I don't know what to make out your post LOL thank you I guess :)

Great post.thanks for sharing us.Keep it up.
@ikigai

i love this...you don't know what you've done for me, thank you very much...this is a very nice post

it is very good post. all the people learn from here.So thank you very much for sharing it

keep moving forward and be awesome :D

Therapy looks like fun, I'll be your listener then.
Tell me in a couple of days, what's on your mind :d

listening bro listening don't worry we out here :)

you are doing great buddy rocking and rolling with hustling

time to build and rebuild again and again

I live in now, there is no luggage or any time or space for it.
Travel light and express, all the rest leave to the ones who read you.

I do not know you, you do not know me either, but ... Can two people go through the same thing? ... feeling drowned maybe ... well the situation that I face now is something like that, wanting to do many things and not having the possibility to do them (not for the time being), I hope soon they will be giving things in the best way, and then Steemit appears to post pure photos and talk about how great your life is, your circle of friends, your trips, and is behind all this? .. I think no one knows and they will not know either because we all keep hidden behind a PC doing post nice and possibly crying and very depressed.
I follow you step by step ... a walk on the beach barefoot can only be a great help ... For me it is, Regards

There is an incredibly famous song that says...
We all have pains....
we all have sorrows....

(it's the human condition!)

I LOVE your post. As a therapist, writer, and wannabe musician, I so understand the power of writing through the insanity.

BTW, thank you for your generous vote on my recent post. I had to find out who you were, and I stumbled upon your beautiful writing.

Oh, and your picture...... Wow!

I hope you took the first one so you can tell us all about it.

Keep on moving don't stop. Writing as therapy is great however I would not share my therapy writings with anyone. They are written to get it out of my system it works for me next to taking long walks. I hope you feel great soon.