You know what I enjoy seeing?

in #life7 years ago

Simply wonderful

People that take pride in their work. That enjoy their work. People who have found something they love to do and get to do it every day.

For a couple weeks now, I occupy a room in the school’s library. Not my school, not using it for studying. Taking it from legitimate students who are enrolled at this school and need it, now during exam time more than ever, doesn’t feel wrong. I never put much thought into it. All of the rooms pretty much filled up right after they opened the library today so that’s when I first noticed the insanity they must be going through. All the stress they put themselves through. For a piece of paper. A useless piece of paper!

That’s beside the point.

So, every morning I get here extremely early in order to get one of the sought after group rooms. To work on my business. Working from home doesn’t put me in a workflow. So, I created, found a better environment to operate in.

I get here so early I have to wait for them to open the library. And because I get here so early I get to experience a wonderful thing.

I get to interact with the cleaning lady

One lady, cleaning all the group rooms. Probably more but that’s all I see when I get here. It’s so early they’re not done cleaning! Haha

But here’s the beautiful part. What really starts my day right.

The cleaning lady always has a smile on her face. Always!

She’s happy to see you, wishes you a happy morning and eager to participate in some small talk. Seeing her smile sets the mood for what is to come. There might be hardships today, there most definitely will be, setbacks, failures, ideas that don’t work out, but if she can be that joyful every single day then I can plow through all the shit life throws at me.

Smile

Put a smile on that face. It’s proven that it will change your mood. Put a smile on that face and just keep going.

Addicted to happiness.

Stay awesome and don’t fail to build!

Sort:  

But i smile like that :(

I'm crying xD

That was good :)

Hahaha :D

I'm digging these pictures bro :P Even when things are tough, sometimes it can be difficult to be positive, but it really does help! Just crack a smile up out of nowhere and you will immediately feel different :)

True that! I always try to reframe whatever I'm going through to the point where I can be grateful that what's happening is happening.

The workplace sweetheart at my job doesn't get that title because she's cute or sucks up to anyone it's because she is always smiling. Genuine happiness can't be faked.

Love it! :D