You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should ALWAYS Be A "People Pleaser"!

in #life7 years ago

LOL! It took a while but I finally caught on to the sarcasm. I was starting to feel like all I knew and stood for was a lie! Probably around the third heading is when it finally dawned on me.

I'm glad you shared this. Thought-provoking for sure! Allow me to share a few related life lessons I learned in my life:

I believe we all have lines that we don't want people to cross, and we define them ourselves. These are physical, emotional or mental areas that we protect, or extents we avoid.

I have learned that there will always be people who cross the lines, deliberately or unknowingly. Those who cross your lines inadvertently, do so because of your failure to define the lines to them. Those who cross them intentionally do so because they choose not to respect them.

You have to set, maintain and fight for your boundaries for people to respect them, and for you to gain self-worth. Though they might not admit it, people respect those who define and enforce their own personal boundaries.

How do you expect people to respect you and not cross your lines if you do not define the lines and inform others about them?

Feel free to quote this if you ever need to :)