Why You Should ALWAYS Be A "People Pleaser"!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

oilseed-rape-2426464_960_720.jpg

Respecting yourself is overrated! Why would you want to treat yourself well, When you can make everyone else around you feel better about themselves?

You Wear A Mask

You are wearing a mask; You don't want to anyone to know what you are truly thinking and what you are feeling. Your goal is to ensure that anyone around you is happy! I mean, Masks are cool! Why just leave masks for Halloween? When can you use one everyday? This is a way to go about life. People should just read your mind on stuff, And if they can't. Then just do what they want. You should never impose. Because imposing would make that person angry, and that is unacceptable.

EVERYTHING Is About You!

If you think that people think about other things in their day, You are wrong. The only thing people think about, Is you!
If you say no to them, They'll hate you forever, And you'll be the topic of their conversations for life. This whole world pretty much revolves around you. If you aren't capable of doing what they ask of you, No one is. Because no one is more capable than you. And you are doing a disservice when you aren't doing everything for everyone else. Because that is your duty in life! No one looks after their own needs; They are so absorbed with your needs, That you don't have to worry them making decisions Because every decision they make will fully benefit you!

prague-2411109_960_720.jpg

Everyone Takes Advantage Of You!

As a people pleaser, you don't say no to anyone. So naturally, You may feel that people are taking advantage of you, Because of your inability to say "no".

It's a good thing when people take advantage; It just means they like what you are doing and they like the impact you are having in their life.
When you feel "tired" of it. Or annoyed, you aren't being a good person. Everyone has a right to deplete your resources! And leave nothing for you to use!
Everyone thinks in your best interest! So don't worry if you lose your house. Some random person down the street will buy you a new one!
girl-2413124_960_720.jpg

Learn How To Say Yes!

When you say no, It makes you a bad person. If someone asks a favor of you, you must drop everything going on your life, And make sure you accomplish the task they asked of you.
Even if it means leaving work early, Without your bosses permission! You Should never deny your lives responsibility, Which is being a people pleaser!
Your money, time and effort aren't important! It doesn't matter if you want to do the task or not, You must do it Because it was asked of you!

Conclusion

You teach people how to treat you! So if you want everyone to use you, Like you were intended to be used. Then always make sure to do everything for them, Because the world revolves around you, And no one can do things without you!

  • For those of you who didn't catch on, Do the opposite of this post, It's a joke LOl.

GIVEAWAY! I'M HAVING ANOTHER GIVEAWAY ON MY T-SHIRT!


Sort:  

Great post Linduh! You crack me up!

It's somehow difficult and tiring to please other while you may not feel the same in your true heart. Your article did remind me a lot.
Thanks for your sharing

You almost made me believe to your joke.
I wasn't convinced by anything else much except saying yes to everything.
I think I say yes a lot.
It helps me to grab a lot of opportunities.
Sometimes I make a mistake saying yes and gets into trouble, but when the problem is solved I think It helped me grow a lot in life.
I say yes to try new things. I say yes.

Sometimes I'm afraid of sharing my opinions when they're so different from others'. People might find them offensive and think I'm a jerk or that I'm a "terrible" person. I'm awful at censoring myself and my fears are very much founded since I'm judged negatively because of them. I guess I misplace my "mask" a lot lol Maybe people find my honesty refreshing but it doesn't always work in my favor lol

Aww I hate it when that happens! Sometimes you just have to try and not care what people think!

hahaha Must confess at the beginning I was like wtf ???
Weird life philosophy you are sharing there but... to each their own.
Last sentence confirmed what I was suspecting... you are taking the piss lol

Funny read after all

Hahah I"m glad! Heheh I wonderif anyone really does have a mindset like that.

This is such a terrible article ;)

Nice read, I was confused a little at the beginning, but at the end I got the idea.

Maybe that's one of the reasons I became an real jerk since I got older, because I understood people will treat me the way I let them to.

Maybe that's why I don't have many friends. But oh well, those that I have, at least tolerate me... somehow.

Great article, good job, and best of luck! :)

LOL Good!! Hehe

I'm glad you learned that! It's so true! People will always treat you the way you let them, So It's important to put your food down when you aren't getting the treatment that you feel you deserve.

I was reading with 1 brow raised lolsss...lovely picture of Charles' bridge :)

LOL THANKS hahaha that was my goal was to be funny!

I couldn't believe what i was reading initially lolssss
nicely done!

I lol'd.

I'm glad hehe :)

I mean your posts usually make me laugh, but this one was over the top oozing sarcasm. Love it.

Not all people wear masks.

True! But I'm referring to people pleasers in this, They often wear masks because they don't want to reveal their true intentions on things. Because they are afraid of upsetting others.

I can say more, when you not wear mask - people begin hates you.

Awesome joke :)
Thanks for sharing ;)


Me for the first bit of this article lol

A nice picture of a woman with yellow flowers, I like

It's good to be pleasing. Not so good to get yourself in trouble for.

I love your posts! You re so beatifull! Need some time to read it I just wanted to be first who comment <3

Aww Thank you! I wish that was me! But thats a stock photo hehe.

Well I was talking about your profile picture :D

@kaylinart first u gotta please other then they will repay u back double alway ready with smile to welcome them i gotch u wat u wana say
And as always u r the best my favurite steemer i hope u like fried chicken and u can cook
#upvote 20%

Thanks for sharing this .....

No problem :)

Thank you for good article 😎🙂

No problem :)

The ultimate sarcastic post. Truly contrary!

That was awesome. First I thought " oh my lord odin in valhalla. What kind of ultra altruistic mega cuck is this! Must read!" But then it was awesome and funny and sarcastic. Love it!

I know someone who wears mask to everyone, except with me. She tries to bully me instead.

Fuck... you're good, you just described me... I hate, that I have this obsession to please everyone around me. And If I can't suceed I feel terrible without any normal reason :/. I need help...

Gosh you're so right! We need to reach a middle ground, although its hard , at times, I am always conscious what people think of me :>

Hahaha. I was reading it, and i was like, no this is wrong. Great stuff. Yes, you should do the opposite.

haha so i started reading like wtf,
Then realized it was a satircal commentary

Your write up is very interesting but very difficult, it is very joyful when your helping others achive their dreams or goals. In some cases you might lose everything you have by trying to help others, and when that happen, most of the people your helping might forget you when things turn so bad. It is good to be good to others. It makes one fufilled. Nice content.

WOW i wish i had some more steem power that whale symbol is so awesome!!!

Isn't it sad? That people are trapped in their own minds by the fear of causing displeasure in another. How does this even happen??

Hahaha..nice this is like what I was saying in the post I published yesterday. You don't get what you deserve in life or steemit, you get what you negotiate. So happy I have found like minded people like you on steemit!

The title on this one made me laugh, and if I had a good beard I would totally sport your Mer-beard shirt!

We're all YES people to an extent ;)

LOL! It took a while but I finally caught on to the sarcasm. I was starting to feel like all I knew and stood for was a lie! Probably around the third heading is when it finally dawned on me.

I'm glad you shared this. Thought-provoking for sure! Allow me to share a few related life lessons I learned in my life:

I believe we all have lines that we don't want people to cross, and we define them ourselves. These are physical, emotional or mental areas that we protect, or extents we avoid.

I have learned that there will always be people who cross the lines, deliberately or unknowingly. Those who cross your lines inadvertently, do so because of your failure to define the lines to them. Those who cross them intentionally do so because they choose not to respect them.

You have to set, maintain and fight for your boundaries for people to respect them, and for you to gain self-worth. Though they might not admit it, people respect those who define and enforce their own personal boundaries.

How do you expect people to respect you and not cross your lines if you do not define the lines and inform others about them?

Feel free to quote this if you ever need to :)

This post received a 4.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @kaylinart! For more information, click here!

Thank you

I stopped being a people please a while back .I mean I made a concision effort last year.
In my humble opinion I think you need no one to prosper . You just need to be true to yourself. As long as you have a mask one, are not true and I hate masks .
I just stumbled across your channel and I love how you write. I will be a follower

Very nice article, I enjoyed reading it.

If something is important it's selfrespect... I like listening to Lowkey which made a song about this theme called special. One quote out from the song is "if you don't respect yourself, nobody is going to love you." Which I truly believe in.

This article was so good, I almost became a people pleaser lol.

We say - everyone can like only a piece of paper in 100 dollars :)

Keep it up I liked your post.
https://steemit.com/blog/@pikachu01/how-to-make-easily-find-out
Pls upvote it
Thankyou

I had to remind myself that the top heading of your blog was 'funny' as I was thinking what planet is she on. I had a discussion with one of my staff at work last week talking about a leadership podcast I had listened to that said if you don't have conflict based discussions every day at work, you have a problem.

You caught me lol.

Please share do more Good Article..thumbs up!

How funny!! I was reading thinking "Woah, this lady has a huge heart and isn't afraid to overuse it" I was impressed haha!! But what impressed me even more is the fact you managed to maintain your audience right until the end to discover it was all a joke! Haha, you're great! Brill post!