You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How will the overwhelming discovery of extraterrestrial life affect our lives and beliefs?

in #life5 years ago

Finally, I get to your comment! YAY!!! I'm answering all the post chronologically.

Hello my dear and appreciated @calluna!

damn... now i can't wait to see what you have for #electricdreams!

Well, is a little longer than I thought and I'm feeling like embarrassed about the story. It's just that somehow the story went off on a side that I hadn't foreseen and well, sometimes it happens to me that my hand writes things I have no idea where they come from, hahaha.

Well, you gonna see it soon enough

... but in the end... there would only be one...

I think I've heard that phrase in a movie... And I think it was Highlanders, where immortals had to fight until there was only one left at the end, which would be the strongest of all.

You're right, in the end, religions will survive, they always find the way.

I think I know that Giorgio A. Tsoukalos from somewhere

those who don't will be shunned as nonbelievers, and there will be a societial scramble to slap stickers of the new aliens beings over the faces of the old gods

Sounds a little dramatic and fatalistic. Although I'm sure that the gods we know are the same extraterrestrials who had come here before, many years ago. According to what I have compiled from the comments I have answered.

Thanks for coming by