You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something Else and A Few Other Things

in #life5 years ago

This is a content production platform. Marketing is simple. Share links.

The funny thing is that most of the people who say we need marketing despise or hate centralized media!!!!!

Now where are we supposed to market if most of us here do not have Twitter and Facebook accounts or do not use them???

I also realized that I have been writing internal memos of late, I need t change.

The truth is the people we need are not on TV , but on social media(Facebook, Twitter).

It is, therefore, better for folks to stop making noise of how Steemit lacks marketing when they themselves have never shared any Steemit related post on their social media!!

We all need to take collective responsibilty and share these links out.

I keep sharing these links and I thank @stephenkendal @nathanmars @exyle @kenny-crane @jongolson and a few others( you wanted me to say many others hahaha, no !) for keeping steem(it) active on Twitter.

Sort:  

I think I've been writing a few too many internals as well, lately. A few doors opened though, with all of these new tribes, and more on the way. I'd really like to get back to focusing on creative works though. I'm not sure why I'm spending so much time yapping...

I used to use Stumbleupon to drive outside eyes here. That worked really well. It was a platform designed specifically for sharing and collecting links. It's gone now. I bet there's a good replacement out there but then that means starting from scratch, building a following, yadda yadda yadda.

We just need to somehow attract more link sharing consumers, and then they can just do their thing.

It is good your posts are getting more eyeballs of late.

I will continue sharing articles to my Twitter as always.

I'm impressed with this community. Some really good turnouts lately indeed. I was always buried under the Steemit way of full robot control. These other tribes offered some organic visibility and that's where I tend to shine. And I've met some new people as well which is huge.

But yeah, keep doing what you're doing.