Exploring Las Vegas 2017

in #life7 years ago

Welcome to Las Vegas, the city that never sleeps.

The following is a picture journey of my time in Las Vegas.

Just a warning, there are a lot of pictures:

I have a few more, but I figured I had better stop here before I take up any more of your time.

On this trip I stayed at the Flamingo for the first time. Which, you might have been able to guess by the flamingo and koi pond pictures.

The pictures from "very high up" were taken from the "High Roller". To be honest I was a little scared to get on that thing at first as heights are not my favorite thing, but as you can tell I survived... phew. :)

*All pictures were taken by me on my recent trip to Las Vegas. 

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to check them out!

Follow me: @jrcornel

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

What a city. American Dubai on the counter moral side. Still a similarity must not be forgotten. I enjoy everything posted about these two cities. Thanks for sharing!

You forgot the best street FREEMONT:

I hope they get rid of the performers on freemont eventually, I'd also like to see viva vision removed, maybe someday but not any time soon.

Great post friend :) i hope one day to have the chance to visit vegas or the US but sadly its not easy to come across a visa..
Much love and happy steeming from me
-goldie

@jrcornel love Las Vegas. There is always so much to do and see there. If you go to Las Vegas again I would suggest to you the laugh factory. Some really great comedians go through there. It is also hosted at the Flamingo. Cirque du Soleil is amazing, a bit spendy but so great in my opinion. Also use Groupon to find some really good deals on everything, food, shows, massages, etc.... Hope you had fun!

Aquí en Perú (Lima) también hay un lugar parecido como Ud. menciona "la palabra de la risa". El lugar exacto se llama "La Alameda Chabuca Granda", con sabor peruano :). Saludos.

Lovely picture
Would definitely pass through the play one of day to enjoy the luxury and comfort they provide.
We also appreciate you for sharing your experience.
Hope you had a lovely time

I've lived in Vegas for 3 years, love it here.

Following u to get to see more of vegas

Vegas for 11 years, love this place too.

Vegas Baby Vegas!! Lived here for 15 years, hit your boy up next time and we can do a STEEMIT meetup 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼

Haha sounds great!

my aunts from SF go there often to gamble
you ? to drive that lambo? broooom
have fun ;)

Just pure curiosity, my cousin is living in Vegas for 2 years already but I have never asked her if is not boring. She is out most of the nights, but isn't it just boring after a while? What you can do there other than gambling/ party / relax?

Vegas is a huge city, it normal... I don't even see the strip for months lol

Nice post :D I´ll be visiting Las Vegas this year in September

Never went to Las Vegas when I went to US but somewhere I'd love to see next time. Nice photos!

Looks very fun place to be

Very cool pics @jrcornel...

Love Las Vegas, I drive out there at least twice a year.
when you get the chance check out this buffet.
Bacchanal Buffet in Caesars Palace

I want to meet that place soon.

Great Pics @jrcornel
I lived there for 3 yrs! So much to see and do.
headed back that way next month. Can't wait...

One day i'll visit it! Really on my bucketlist!

Thanks for the visit to Vegas. I have never been. However one question, is it true the saying, what happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas? LOL

Bellagio gardens is also a great place to visit, it changes every few weeks to a certain theme or holiday.

SINNNN CITY!!!! Love the pictures. This is my view from my wrap around balcony at the Cosmo.

Some of the other pictures aren't suited for all ages lol. #LAS VEGAS

JUST UPVOTED^

Wonderful Las Vegas, I saw in the past a picture like a mini Venice​ zone, I​ think is a smart thing...less the bad​ smell of the true one XD.
I live in Venice​ ;)

nice to visit...and enjoy... :)

Great post it all looks so familiar to me after living there for 4 months!

Very nice! I would love to visit that city~

Very nice photos! Hope to visit Vegas sometime!

I would consider it some good place to gamble haha

You're very lucky! I would love to be able to go to Las Vegas, thank you for sharing your experience. All my best wishes

I see you have my Lambo in there, hahaha. Great pictures and a really cool place. Last time I was in vegas I dislocated my shoulder messing around in the hotel room after a few drinks, spent the night in the ER waiting to get it put back in and the next day walked the strip to get pain killers, and enjoyed the walk back to Mirage from MGM Grand. On my way out of town I dropped $1.25 in a quarter poker machine and won a $1,00 on a royal flush. Cashed out and walked out the door. Arm still in a sling. Great memories. Thanks for sharing yours.

amazing i would love to go once in life time i live so far ..
cool post hope u enjoy it there

Ahhh las vegas! Craziest place on earth! I wish i could visit it one day! Greetings from Spain! :)

So nice views on these ones. Awesome pics!

Wow. Its nice in Las vegas. Feel like being there. Thanks for the nice photos. Warm regards.

bit curious on the living/vacations part in Vegas, is it expensive @jrcornel?

Yes in general it is pretty expensive to visit. Not that expensive to live though if you get a place out in the suburbs.

Some picures look familiar. Did you borrow my pictures? Just kidding. I happen to be in Las Vegas right now myself. Maybe a steemit meetup some day.

That's funny. Where are you staying?

By the Orleans

I've never been there: I'm like continents away, but thanks for giving me a glimpse.

At least I've seen some of it now.

Thanks for sharing

I have never been in that city. I hardly wait to arrive there!

How exciting ! If I ever won the lottery - I'd be dead in a week, and probably there.
LMAN.GIF

Love Vegas! Love the palace and Omnia and all the day parties! Woo-Hooo!

Lovely pictures! I haven't been back in Vegas since 2009. Lots of activities and fun stuff there. I miss it very much. Thanks for reminding me that I need to go back to Vegas.

Very interesting

Those might be the biggest Koi I've ever seen. LoL I'm on the fence about visiting Vegas since I'm not a drinker or a gambler. Might still be fun to see it though.

amazing photos

You didn't tell us what was what and where is where 😦

Thanks for this post! Former resident of Vegas. It's changed a bunch since the 90's. New follower of your posts, resteemed to my peeps and upvoted. Steem on jrcornel !

The city of Las Vegas in the image of all America makes dream. The foreigner who arrives in this city for the first time will be struck by its crowded streets, its busy shops, its great monuments and what else do I know. Las Vegas is also history. A story that merges with the birth of the USA. Blessed are you to have visited it with your own eyes.
I will say that you have lived very beautiful moments.

@jrcornel Great pics! Looks inviting. I'll bet I'm the only one on here who hasn't been to Vegas yet. I gotta make plans to go!

Thanks for sharing. One day I'm going to be there too 8-)

I love Vegas ...nice photos

Truly amazing pics :0) thx for sharing. Upvoted

Sick pics! On my bucket list!!!

Thanks for the vicarious Las Vegas trip, it looks like you had a great time. Your photography is crisp .

There are 2 pages
Pages