#DAY-3 REGRETS?! GOOD OR BAD?

in #life6 years ago

Good evening lovely steemians .. today is another session of the #karenk-interacts .The question for today;

Are regrets good or bad?

What do you think and why do you say so.
download (1).jpg

Personally I think regrets are to some extent good and also bad when it becomes too much...I have had regrets I couldn't help but start to feel so sorry and sometimes mad at myself .But then I noticed it meant I still haven't learnt to forgive myself. One key thing to never miss is the ability to forgive ones self...

What do you say.? Kindly join and share your thoughts ,share your knowledge.

Thank you . And have a lovely night . And a good day as well

Sort:  

A little regret in some circumstances isn't bad, it only shows that as good witted humans we're willing to do right to ourselves or to anyone that we've probably offended. That's just being human.

Having regrets everytime, very bad. Apart from the fact that it'll take up your thinking space, drain you emotionally and probably lead you to depression, it should tell you how bad your life is. It'll only mean that you're making too many mistakes in your life and are not really getting anything done in your life.

Having regrets for our actions only portrays our humanity and shows that we're remorseful. However, if we're having regrets for our every action, it only shows that all our actions are bad ones and that can be very costly. In the end, as was pointed out earlier by @skodie in your previous post, "too much of everything is bad", applies here to.

Then what do you do when , you can't seem to let go of a past mistakes. Because,there are some mistakes that doesn't seem to fade away.. I mean , what if consequences that resulted keeps sending ding you back?

Every mistake in our lives live on with us. What I'm trying to say is that every experience (mistake) has a toll on us but differs in magnitude depending on the kind of mistakes they are. The serious ones you'd notice, because it doesn't just go, no mistake just goes. You'd have to let it go. The consequences are going to keep coming. The best thing to do is accept the consequences of your actions, that'll be a starting point, but it'll really help to not really try to overthink the situation and just forget the incident, then you're less likely to have more regrets than you'd want.

Hey You hve a good frie3nd in @kwakumax for making the post to ;et us know about your stolen account

@tytran showed me and we both upvoted all your recent posts, so now you should be able to have more than 3 SP come into your account to make up for the lost SP in the old ice queen account, and you should get some SBD as well, maybe not 8 but at least a couple and you will be able to keep posting and in 7 days I bet youll have MORE than what you lost now, since I just gave you a several dollars worth of upvotes with @tytran :D

What more should I say??? Omg.. thank you I'm just lost for words. The love is much .Thank you soo much.
I'm making a post too..

Hey I powered you up 1 Sp and am doing a post about yyou in the morning in like 10 hours :D gnite and see you tomorrow on my discord https://discord.gg/CJvxC6S

Thank you soo much sir
... I'll join you in the discord channel tonight

I think regrets aren't that bad,We all make mistakes and even regret things in our past but we shouldn't waste our time in anger, regrets, worries, and grudges with ourselves. Life is too short to be unhappy. We cant live our lives regretting the things we did yesterday, we just have to live so that tomorrow we wont regret today.

What you say seems easy. Is it that easy? I believe this comes with discipline and the conscious effort

Its not easy dear, but what the use in crying over spilled milk, the harm has already been done , regretting and punishing yourself over it wont change anything, you just have to have make that conscious effort to let it go and move on, its not easy but i think with time, you will learn to forgive yourself and move on

How you let regret affects you depends on you. If we regret something, we should learn from and it and move forward. Allow yourself to feel these kinds of things so you will learn how to deal with them. Don't let it consume you. Don't let it control you.

Interesting ... Some people find it hard to forgive themselves. And it's one thing I've learnt .I can say forgiving ones self also helps

Indeed. I still have that kind of attitude of not forgiving myself because I tend to be a perfectionist. Only when you take out pride in the equation then it would become easier.

Interesting ,I just learnt something new. Pride is also a reason people find it hard to forgive themselves

Thank you very much @leeart your involvement is really appreciated .