Hubbys been very busy. 🏑 🎨 πŸͺž its looking good for Christmas πŸŽ„ πŸ˜€

in #life β€’ 2 years ago

Steaming ahead with the house decorating, hubbys has his work head on where he wants things done for Christmas. Now we have paid off our mortgage he is determined to get the house smartened up. He also hung the mirror in our bedroom so one step further with that.

This is the lovely view I get from my bed.


20211128_125420.jpg

Much better than the stripped wall I was fed up of looking at. There is still a bit to do, I need a shipping trip to buy the bedside tables and dressing table. I would like my bedroom finished for Christmas, I may have to go online and check a few places out, if I can find what me and hubby like I will get them delivered. I would prefer if they were already assembled as I feel they are stronger.

Hubby has also been busy repainting the banister, its a horrible job, I used to do it when I was fit now its hubby's job, I think the next time we will be paying for it to be painted.


20211129_152820.jpg

My new carpets are booked in for the 8th, I am also going to buy stair lights that sit in the corner, we can turn them on at night or they will turn on after someone walks past them.

Once the carpets are down the house will look so much better, and the stairs will be a lot safer, they will stop me from slipping and falling down. Don't want that to happen again.

With me being housebound and spending my life in this house I am going to relax easier when everything is done, fixed and brand new. I am going to have a bedroom where I can relax and a house I won't be embarrassed to open the front door. Then in the New Year 2022 our next plans are new windows and doors then a brand new kitchen.

There at a few extra things I want for the house just to bling it up. I also need to get my daughters Nichola's bedroom as hers needs a coat of paint and a new bed, looks like she is staying home for a bit longer so might aswell get her bedroom up to date then last job with be the small room. We are debating a spare bedroom, little office where I can put my laptop etc for me to do my work on or Nichola is asking for a large wardrobe, she wants to put her clothes, bags, shoes, etc in there with a large desk dedicated to all her make up. It all depends on what mood I am in when we get there.

Anyway it's now time to chill out abs get ready for bed.

Thank you for visiting. πŸ’Ÿ πŸ’Ÿ


hive-blog-share 5.jpg

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @karenb54! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 2800 posts.
Your next target is to reach 2900 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!